We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 82
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$ 165
US$ 117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Country Living St. George Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
51
37
12
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
37
12
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuddingcaravan sitefountains abbeyrouladeyorkshire hospitalitystayed here for nightswater pressureground floorthoroughly enjoyed our staytea and coffeeshort staywould definitely stay here againgood sizenice carveryplenty of choicecomfortable bedfull english
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed here for one night and found the location was ideal for all local attractions. The room was ideal for what we needed and was the cheapest in the area - comfortable and clean. Had the Carvery in the pub and have to say was the best carvery I have had in any pub - ever. The home made puddings were delicious too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We had an horrendous journey from Cornwall arriving at 11pm. We had phoned ahead to let the hotel know we would be late.
The hotel couldn't have been more helpful, explaining that the dining room closed at 9pm they asked if we wanted anything put by.
We were met and shown to our rooms, clean, comfortable and welcoming.
A great nights sleep before a buffet style full English breakfast.

The only 'quirky' bits, in our room the bed had both head and foot boards which made for a more 'closer' night with my six foot plus wife and in our en suite the towel rail made positioning yourself on the toilet 'interesting'.

Overall a great hotel, cheerful, helpful staff, good food and all at a great price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Falmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel as an ideal stopover between London and Edinburgh and for its proximity to Fountains Abbey. It has a motel feel and is next to a caravan site but has clean rooms ( at a very modest price), good beer and wine and a terrific kitchen. The food is excellent and would happily grace a much grander venue. It is family run and exudes Yorkshire hospitality.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bannatynescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed for one night, beautiful setting, slap bang in the middle of the countryside, room adequate for our needs but the icing on the cake (literally!) was the restaurant! Great service and the carvery was fantastic! Definitely stay there again should we happen to be in that part of the country. The barman was also very friendly and served us beer on the lawn despite the bar not being open in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigredTyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I stayed at Chequers for two nights, due to work commitments in the area. The room was comfortable and clean, and there was plenty of parking. The staff were really friendly and accommodating, even managing to find me a table in the restaurant on the very busy Wednesday steak night. The food in the restaurant was good, especially the steak, and the price was very reasonable. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AsaJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews