We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
BOX END RIVERSIDE COTTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BOX END RIVERSIDE COTTAGE
BOX END RIVERSIDE COTTAGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
BOX END RIVERSIDE COTTAGE
BOX END RIVERSIDE COTTAGE
Box End Riverside Cottage
Fishing from garden in season.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dyson180
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Stayed with family and two dogs for a week, property was clean and well equipped with all essentials. Carol made us most welcome and even showed my wife round some of the other properties, as we are already considering booking for next year. Fishing from the garden was great (except for the troublesome pike), also hired 'White Swan' picnic boat along with the property for the week so had several trips on the river. We have holidayed on the Broads on many occasions over the years but this has been the best. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a wonderful review. We do our best to make our guests stay with us enjoyable & memorable.
You and your family will be welcome back anytime
Carol Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralou10
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Quite simply our dream cottage on an island!
The cottage had everything we could have wanted for a family with teenagers (and a dog!) who love being outdoors fishing and exploring the river. The cottage was warm and cosy, the wildlife plenty and it certainly was the perfect place to relax.
The local deli sells the most amazing sausage rolls and cakes too!
Meeting Carol for the first time was like meeting a friend I’d not seen for years, she made us so welcome. We cannot wait to go back, we really didn’t want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dillon215...
newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a amazing holiday at Box End. Do not let the narrow access bridge to Glebe Island put you off. Cottage is well equipped and very comfortable although the en-suit would benefit from updating. Great fun watching the wildlife and passing boats. Horning is a short walk away with a few stores for essentials. Deli has a lovely tea room for coffee and cake, breakfasts, etc. There is plenty to do in the area, e.g. Wroxham Art Gallery, The Old Vicarage Garden, etc.
A return visit is already being planned.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stainesau...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stayed at box end”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had the most wonderful time like always. The cottages are beautiful clean really recommend 5star . Look forward to seeing you soon thank you Regards. Martin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGTL10
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We picked this cottage due to the fabulous location right on the broads. The cottage is very pretty and has everything you need for a self catering break. Ensuite could do with updating which would be the only suggestion for improvement. Overall great place which we would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing