We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a little portion of heaven”

Review of Bureville

Bureville, The Pod & Boathouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bureville, The Pod & Boathouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Bureville, The Pod & Boathouse
Decking and Garden Furniture
View of the River Bure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lovinggra...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for fishing in the back dyke as we had to use because of the yachting regatta taking place on the river..”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Not very pleased with the standard of cleanliness on arriving at the property.A thorough health and safety inspection would make this a very good place to stay but unfortunately we found it lacking in this way.Some members of our party have walking problems with medical issues and found that there are no hand rails to climb to the decking from the garden around all three sections of the property.The House ,The Pod and The Boathouse accommodation making it difficult to join other members in the garden and riverside.We were not told when we booked this property the year previously that the yachting regatta was to take place that week,as the men could only use the back dyke for their fishing (which is the reason we like a riverside accommodation)and not the river until the finish of the day's racing was over.Not so happy with this one as other property we have had in the past.Not even mentioning the rising prices ,which get higher and higher every year making it very difficult for the less well off ,to afford to have a holiday in this beautiful part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Some good fish caught later in the day.
Liked least: The access .Too many levels with uneven decking etc.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sulin l
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a little portion of heaven”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We travelled down the wonderful wood chip road towards Bureville, gently bobbing along as if we were already on water. What a great way to start the holiday, it made us chuckle every time we ventured out! Well what a gem of a place. Beautiful setting with a wonderful view from every window. we had rain but it didn't spoil it one bit. Bring your wellies for ease of slipping in and out of the garden. Neighbours were friendly as were the boaters who waved as they passed. lots of wonderful wildlife to view. Binoculars are a good idea. The Cottage, Pod and Boathouse apartment. are all beautifully furnished and there are easy to follow instructions for everything. Fully recommended, most relaxing time and did not want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie E
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant holiday, property fantastic. The privacy the boathouse and pod gave our younger party members really made their holiday. We had everything we could have wanted all properties lovely and clean and in excellent order. Will definitely holiday at Bureville again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jilly38
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is our 2nd visit to Bureville with Riverside Rentals and we have booked for next year! It's a fantastic 3 part property in a great location. The house has every home comfort. Fishing was great. Caught pike and saw an Otter! There are 3 generations of us and something for all of us to enjoy. Can't wait to come back. Want to live here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Thanks Jill, see you next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmguy
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great cottage - great holiday”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in April 2010

We rented this cottage and the two smaller places (a hut and apartment above the boathouse) on the same property with a few friends. Being right on the water was a huge plus, the front yard is spacious and green. If one brings binoculars, can watch the birds on the other side of the broad. The cottage is faultless - clean, spacious, with well-equipped large kitchen. One of the most memorable parts was having breakfast by the bay windows basked in sunshine. We were there in April and the road was a bit muddy but was fine for the cars to go through without an issue. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Many thanks for your great review and we hope to see you again soon.
Thanks @ Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing