We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Noosa Sound, a beautiful waterside chalet in an enviable location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Noosa Sound, a beautiful waterside chalet in an enviable location
Noosa Sound viewed across the south facing garden;river to left of photo lagoon to right. Front of cottage showing elevated verandah, steps and ramped access;views across lagoona and river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Noosa Sound, a beautiful waterside chalet in an enviable location
Noosa Sound viewed across the south facing garden;river to left of photo lagoon to right.
Front of cottage showing elevated verandah, steps and ramped access;views across lagoona and river
Lounge with 2 sets patio doors to veranda, ceiling fan and door to hall.180 degree views.
Lounge with flat screen TV,SKY TV /SKY SPORTS/FREE WI FI patio doors to veranda
Main bedroom,patio door to veranda, fully fitted inc 2 double wardrobes and ,bed settee.
Main bedroom, TV with DVD, lovely view to river. Additional portable double bed.
Bedroom with fitted furniture, TV, DVD and Freeview. Door to hall .
View across the lagoon which is a haven for wildlife,photograph taken  from the front door .
View from verandah over looking garden and  main river, accessible from lounge,bedroom and kitchen.
Looking back across the garden to the cottage.
Kitchen/ dining room , double aspect windows with views on to lagoon and door to hall .
Kitchen with dining table to seat 4
Swans nesting by patio.Rotary clothes line.
The river front at Horning (approximately 500 yards from cottage)
Village green at Horning; plenty of places to sit and watch the activity on the river.
The paddle steamer moored at the green in Horning .
Patio area at Noosa Sound with mooring ( electric and water ).Alfresco dining at the waters edge.
Horning high street, with thatched cottages  and the fish restaurant
P shaped shower bath.
Large heated towel rail.
Shaver socket.
Wash hand basin and WC
Lounge, fireplace (electric). Free Wi-fi; Sky TV/Sky Sports patio doors to veranda.
Lounge with 3 seater settee,  two arm chairs foot stall, nest of tables small coffee table.
Lounge with ceiling fan.
Kitchen /diner fully equipped.
Kitchen diner with views across lagoon and garden.
Bathroom , fully tiled with wall lights, electric extractor, wall mirror and magnifying mirror.
Bathroom with roof window.
Bedroom, fully fitted with twin wardrobes, over head cupboards .
Hall; smoke alarm, coat rack, corner table and lamp.
Lounge with floor and  dimmable wall lamps.
Bedroom with dressing table and stool, lamps, TV with DVD .
Veranda; view towards bedroom patio door.
Lounge with door to hall way.
Foot bridge from car port showing ramp up to bungalow.
Mooring leading out onto main river Bure.
Veranda with small table and chairs looking out over garden.
View from end of mooring  external power/water supply for boat. Deck  with larger table and chairs.
Noosa Sound; lounge to the front with 180 degree views, double aspect bedroom to the left.
River Bure .Bench to sit along our quay head to enjoy the views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Orton31
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday location!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We have visited Noosa Sound on a number of occasions at different times of the year. It is always a lovely place to be!
The accomodation is very comfortable with beautiful views from every window.
We look forward to spending time there again in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Mansfield Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well equipped cottage in a fantastic setting.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The location of Noosa is idyllic; right on the edge of the river, surrounded by a beautiful garden, yet within a few minutes walk of small shops and a range of eating places. The cottage is comfortable and very well equipped. There are plenty of places to visit in the area, to suit all tastes, or you can just sit in the garden or panoramic lounge, watching the world go by, whilst your other half enjoys fishing accompanied by the heron!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: plumbing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna E
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed before at Noosa you always wonder whether to return as it may not be as good as last time - but we had a better time! There is no fault with the house and this time the British weather was with us - two whole weeks of sunshine - bliss.

Fishing was amazing for hubby, he surely loves it here. The long riverside mooring gives him lots of different places to fish from.

The Horning village is one of the best, 3 pubs serving food, Fish restaurant, Deli, Butchers, Post Office, Convenience store and a great place to get your ice cream to cool down - nothing else you need.

Thank you Val and Ian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and fishing
Liked least: Lack of lighting when fishing late
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff19720...
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Peace”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

If you are looking for peace, tranquility and wildlife this is the place for you. The fishing from Noosa is as good as it gets. There is nowhere better than Noosa Sound, which is up market luxury. The best place we found to eat is The River Bure Fish Restaurant; excellent. Horning is a lovely little place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavan on Earth”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had seen Noosa sound cottage from cruising on the river and decided it looked a delightful place to stay,
We looked it up on the internet and very much liked what we saw and booked it for a week’s holiday for July 2014, dealing with Val was simple and a pleasure as she kept us informed of everything during the booking process.
Well our breath was quite taken away when we actually arrived and saw how beautiful it actually was from the moment we crossed the private bridge that led to the cottage, we passed the family of swans resting on their nest at the edge of the inner mooring.
Noosa Sound cottage lived up to and surpassed my dreams, it was absolutely immaculate, cosy and comfortable, every room was filled with everything you would ever need and more.
My words to my husband were “I think I’ve died and gone to heaven”
The views from the large patio windows took in the beauty of the gardens leading down to the river, where many happy hours were spent catching fish by my husband.
We spent a very relaxing time enjoying the lovely garden which was so well maintained, we enjoyed many happy lunches & drinks reading, relaxing and soaking up the lovely tranquility.
We watched with interest the family of swans going about the daily activities with the signets growing bigger each day.
We enjoyed walking into the village and getting our daily fresh rolls cold meats and provisions from the array of wonderful local shops, stopping on our way for a drink or two at the village pub (New Inn) before heading back to our cottage.
I don’t think you could ask for more, the setting, the comfort, the sheer beauty of the cottage and its large gardens, the relaxing atmosphere, wildlife and of course the fishing.
Thanks Val and Ian for allowing us to enjoy your wonderful cottage, we will be coming back as often as we can.

Lynn & Martin

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing