We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay, definitely a place we plan to...”
other travellers have booked this property
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
The beautiful view of the peaceful River Bure from the private balcony at 'Langton's View'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
The beautiful view of the peaceful River Bure from the private balcony at 'Langton's View'.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah F
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay, definitely a place we plan to return to.”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a complete chill out week staying on the Broads and found this delightful place. We weren't disappointed and it was a great price! It was set back from the main river which meant it was quieter and although the advert said it was in a boatyard we didn't find that a problem. Probably because of the time of year we were there, however it didn't seem to be a big boatyard anyway.
The accommodation was great, everything you could think of was supplied, it was lovely, inviting and very welcoming. The bed was extremely comfortable it had a great shower, comfy sofa's, a big TV and plenty of room to move around in.
Horning is an excellent place to explore from, there are plenty of places to visit by car and train. We took the train into Norwich a great city with lots to see, where we parked the car free of charge at the station carpark, not heard of in London! Went on a steam train ride and walked across beautiful countryside. On the Sunday we walked into Wroxham (4 miles) and thought we'd get the bus back unfortunately it doesn't run anymore but it was a pleasant walk and the thought of a nice glass of wine at the end of it kept us going.
In Horning itself there are a few pubs which all provide a friendly service, The Swan, The New Inn and The Ferry Inn where we sat most nights and watched the magnificent sunset.
All of the pubs seemed to be aimed at the diners so there weren't many seats if you only wanted a drink but saying that we always found a place to sit.
Roy's of Wroxham is a must to see, great fish and chip shops, lovely butchers.
All in all a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for a lovely review !! We are so pleased you enjoyed our cottage, Horning and Norfolk.

We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y2415VMmi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great cottage, location and hosts.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Langton’s View is in a great location, very comfortable, well equipped & one of the cleanest holiday homes we have ever stayed in. We were out and about most of the time but when we did spend time in the cottage we found it very quiet & relaxing. Leaving at 9.00am on the day of departure suited us as you get into the cottage earlier on your arrival day. Parking is right outside the cottage, another plus.
Pubs & deli within easy walk, New Inn & Ferry Inn good for food, (didn’t try The Swan) but we had some enjoyable evening meals & drinks at home watching boats come and go, the sun going down and people quietly fishing nearby.
We loved the seal trip at Blakeney, Holt to Sheringham train ride, Walsingham & Aylsham villages, Blickling, Fellbrigg, & the Mississippi boat ride from Horning to name a few. Having said all that you don’t really need to go anywhere, it’s so lovely here.
We hope to return to your lovely cottage again next year. Many thanks, G&M.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We would like to thank you for such a lovely review. We pride ourselves on keeping the cottage clean and up to date. Horning and the surrounding area is beautiful and the cottage is certainly relaxing.
We hope to see you again in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A great little home from home perfect for us visiting family locally whilst wanting a bolt hole to escape from the excesses of Christmas. Langton's View had everything that we needed and the electricity meter (£1 a time) was easy to use. We spent about £20 for the week - admittedly we were out most days - which coped well with the wife's use of hairdryer, straighteners etc! Leaving the heaters on low all day ensured a cosy warmth for our return. We recommend you visit the local Deli just down the road (towards The Swan which itself is also ideal for quick bite and a pint) to sample a tasty afternoon tea or browse the many and varied gifts and knock knacks as well as a wide range of deli delights. If you want to try somewhere a little more upmarket, intimate and great value for money then you've got to try the Mermaid's Slipper in nearby Stalham.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased everything was to your satisfaction. Horning is a lovely village and the deli has a great reputation. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corliss H
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing family holiday in a lovely cottage.”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was a last minute holiday. We were delighted that we managed to get such a great cottage. It was immaculate and very comfortable. The working boat yard was no problem because we were out and about most of the time. We loved our stay and came home feeling very relaxed.
Thank you John and Amanda.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. our priority is to keep the cottage as clean and comfortble as is humanly possible at all times. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaky68
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a lovely week in horning, the cottage is beautiful, the location is lovely apart from the fact that we wasn't told there was a working boatyard a few yards away from the property and that at 8 in the morning we was to be awaken by the banging of tools or machinery be turned on, and that fishing is good, but make sure you do it after 4pm when all the boats have come back, also I didn't appreciate a letter being pushed through the door telling us on Thursday that our holiday was nearly over and to be out by 9am Saturday, which we already knew. I must say it is a remarkable cottage in exceptional condition but with these few niggles I'm sorry to say we will not be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
We are very pleased you found the cottage to be exceptional. We do inform guests there is a boat yard near to the property and as Horning is a working village we are not responsible for any work going on in the surrounding area. The departure letter is a standard letter given to all our customers confirming departure times etc and to wish them a safe journey home. We are sorry you will not be returning but we take your comments on board.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing