We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, fab week away”
other travellers have booked this property
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
The beautiful view of the peaceful River Bure from the private balcony at 'Langton's View'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
'Langton's View' has beautiful views over the peaceful private marina and onto the River Bure.
The beautiful view of the peaceful River Bure from the private balcony at 'Langton's View'.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nightscen...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, fab week away”
Reviewed 16 February 2012 for a stay in March 2011

This was a comfy cottage in a lovely spot. My daughter and I spent a very happy week here. The owners were friendly and helpful, and Horning was pretty, with handy shops and restaurants. We hope to visit again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2012
Thank you or your kind review. Horning is a very pretty village with lots of local shops and restaurants. We are pleased you found the cottage comfortable and in a nice position. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana p
Rotherham
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This is a beautifully appointed cottage within walking distance of the lovely village of Horning and a short drive from both Wroxham & Potter Heigham. The cottage itself has a lovely homely feel and is maintained and furnished to the highest standard. You can be assured of a lovely welcome by the owners Amanda & John who go the extra mile to ensure that you have everything you need for a perfect holiday. I cannot recommend this cottage highly enough .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard & location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2011
Thank you for a lovely review. We are so pleased you found the cottage to be of a high standard. We try to make sure our guests have everything they require for a perfect holiday and if we haven't got it- if you let us know we will get it for you!! As you have booked for next year we very much look forward to seeing you then!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyg114
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing waterfront home from home”
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This is our 4th time and we are back again for the new year. The accomodation is great always clean and with new leather recliner suite makes it very nice. Being on the water with your own area to fish makes it relaxing sat on patio day or night watching swans ducks etc or going to one of 3 locals all within easy walk and all serve good food. John and Amanda always make it good being so friendly and always helpful you will not go wrong staying here. Book one of the day boats the best there is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole thing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2011
It's always nice to have positive feed back. We are lucky to have regular visitors like yourself and are glad you like the new sofa's!!. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday again and look forward to seeing you soon to celebrate the New Year.

John & Amanda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, lots to access without need for a car
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback, we will look into the power of the shower, we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We request vacation by 9.00am so the property can be thoroughly cleaned, we pride ourselves on it being immaculate, it then allows new guests to be in earlier than the normal time of 4.00pm, our guests usually are in the property by 1.00-2.00pm.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday & hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest regards,
John & Amanda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bungleboy...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“whats on the description is what you get.”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We would reccomend this delightfully situated Cottage, too anyone who wants first class accomodation with helpful owners only too ready too oblige if needed. Its is located within walking distance of 3 very good pubs all with exceptional food and putting themselves out too help my 90 year old Mum who is in a wheelchair.
If you love Wildlife this is the place for you, i even saw one of the local Otters whilst Fishing outside the Cottage.
It is also situated within easy reach of some beautiful Villages and towns, also if you like Boats this is the place to be.
Dave Court

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2011
Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review. We do try to offer a personnel service and are here to help any time if clients need assistance. Horning is a lovely village for a holiday, we hope to see you again in the future.

John & Amanda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing