We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
223
44
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
44
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboating holidaynorfolk broadsnext yeargreat boatfantastic holidayswimming poolboat yardthe riverludham bridgebow thrustersfirst timerson arrivalspent a weeksatellite tvcreaky floorboardsall inclusive dealtop deck
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We have just returned from a very successful weekend on a lovely cruiser provided by Ferry Marina.
The boat preparation was superb, very clean, and it exceeded expectations with comfy beds, powerful showers and more than enough space for our party of 5.
The staff were brilliant from booking through to handover. Always pleasant and helpful.
Provisioning was straightforward with Roy's at Wroxham having great stock of all that was required.
For eating out there are numerous waterside pub / restaurants to choose from.
For fish and chips BridgeStones at Potter Heigham were superb.

All in all a brilliant Easter break.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Fabulous boat for a wonderfully relaxing weekend. Staff are easy going and incredibly helpful.

Very reasonably priced, while weather is cold showers and heater work very well. It’s worth going this time of yea for the peaceful and beautiful broads.

Handover and pick up was smooth and easy, staff let us drop the boat off early to allow us to get off home. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Me and my family stayed in the Heron cottage which was booked with Hoseasons for the weekend commencing 23rd Feb. WHAT A LOVELY 2 STOREY PROPERTY WE HAD! The master bedroom overlooks the Norfolk Broads waterway and the bed is huge! The upstairs is one huge open planed kitchen/lounge/dining area and the whole cottage has been recently refurbished. We didn't want to come home! ha ha
Just a couple of minutes walk is a lovely waterside pub called the Ferry Inn which i would highly recommend.
We booked as a base to go and see the seals at Horsey Gap and we was only a short drive away.
Will definetly return in the future!

Room Tip: Heron is a 2 bedroom property
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilovetravelWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Boat was spacious for 2, and even fitted 3 people with ease. Furnishings were comfortable. Been with Ferry Marina before, staff very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Third holiday with them this year, and will be going again next.

Room Tip: Always look for a boat that will carry more people than you are taking with you.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We hired Emerald Emblem for a week in September. The cruiser was very clean and Comfortable. The staff when we arrived we're very friendly and helpful. The handover was done very professionally and answered any questions we had. The layout was good but the galley was a bit narrow but the rest of the boat was brilliant. The weather was very good. We had a wonderfultime. We have booked again for next year on Silver Emblem. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews