We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic getaway cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Mistletoe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stelling Minnis, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Afidah403
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic getaway cottage”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

It was already dark when we arrived at the cottage, so we couldn't see much of the surroundings. It was very very cold by Malaysian standards, however it was warm once we switched on the heater. I didn't expect it to be quite small, but it was fully equipped with kitchen utensils, TV, video tapes, internet connection, magazines & books to read. You won't be bored for sure. The next day when we drove into Canterbury town, it was certainly a scenic drive, I simply love the vibrant colours of autumn leaves. The owners were simply wonderful and were always checking on us to make sure that we were ok. Realising that my son was a fan of the Arsenal football club, they went an extra mile to provide us with Arsenal's programme book and a souvenir. It was a pity that we couldn't spend more time at the cottage since it was too short a trip. We would certainly return to the cottage, given the chance to do so. Thank you Dianne and family for a most memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility of the place
Liked least: No street lights along the way to the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_from_Br...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rural idyll in Kent for a couple”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A beautiful cottage in a perfect verdant setting. It feels like you're outside even when you're sitting at the table. Light & airy & comfortable for a couple, a wonderfully relaxing place. We had the fire on once & it heated up the cottage quite quickly. Double bed comfortable & warm. Didn't use TV (in bedroom) but Wifi excellent. We were lucky enough to be able to buy the owner's own apple juice & eggs. Owner is next door - available but private.
A great central location for touring, with easy access to main routes. Immediate vicinity hilly on beautiful North Downs, but flatter terrain further afield. We cycled, often using the abundant cycle routes, some right on the coast; there are plenty of quiet lanes. It would be a good area for walking too. Good central location for touring by car.
We didn't eat out that much, & were sorry we didn't use the pubs in nearby villages to sample the local ales! We did use the Co-op in Wye & can recommend Tiny Tim's Tea Rooms (yummy Plump Pilgrims) & La Trappiste (mussels & huge choice of Belgian beers) in Canterbury, & The Pilot in Dungeness for fish & chips.
It was a lovely relaxing holiday, & we would want to hire the cottage again if we returned to Kent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting, central location, comfortable cottage.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herdel201...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An idyllic place to stay if you visiting Kent”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage and garden are just splendid. It is well decorated and cosy inside. Got fresh eggs from their chickens for breakfast. Outside there are fruit trees so I made a delicious apple dessert. The owner is helpful and friendly. She gave me good advise how to spend the day. So I went to the Cathedral of Canterbury for the evensong and cycled along the coast. Had the Sunday roast at the Tiger inn just a few minutes from the house. Next day I had to leave to attend a wedding in Rochester. So I will be definitely go back to stay longer. I recommend this cottage for a couple who like to explore the environment in Kent and loves spending time in a garden. There is a good wifi connection so I listened to spotify and read the newspaper on line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Alleen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanclaud...
Egreville, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing