We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
54
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony overlooking the river murray waters travel auctions across the road swan hill great location quiet location short break two bedroom apartment stayed nights pool area a great place to stay bed was comfortable surrey gorham motel hosts
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the "river view" rooms and we couldn't have been happier. The room was extra spacious, furniture & fittings were of a high standard and the beds were super comfortable (and guaranteed a good nights sleep). The bathroom was also spacious and adequately supplied with appropriate toiletries (soap, conditioner & shower gel).
The view of the towering gum trees from our room was relaxing and wonderful sight to be hold.
We would highly recommend this motor in.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hi there Richard, thanks for a lovely stay last week while visiting family in the area.
My daughter and I found the rooms very modern, comfortable and beautifully presented with quality furnishings. Thanks for having the heater on prior to our arrival and your friendly hospitality.
Cheers Alison and Laura.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank CLAApolloBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over weekend and had a great stay. Motel is superbly located right alongside Murray River in a very quiet locations. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Owner Richard very accomodating as had a small tinny and he ensured safely stored and nothing was a bother. Thanks for great stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Booked this through Travel Auctions and had 3 lovely nights' stay. Rooms are clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable and the Hosts were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Motel is in a peaceful part of town. We had a really good time and will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We were very impressed with the Murray Waters Motor Inn and Apartments. I 'brought' our stay through Travel auctions twelve months ago, only now being able to find the time to make the trip there. We spent the last three days staying in Koondrook and enjoying the peace of this town. What we like about Koondrook is other towns are all within 30 minutes to an hours drive, not far at all. Barham, Cohuna, Kerang. Swan Hill, Echuca and Deniliquin, all with their own interesting sights.
Our accommodation was relaxing, a bath if you wanted to soak those road weary miles away, a comfortable couch and bed to relax on. We could make our own breakfasts and the pub was across the road and the take away shop with their fish and chips and pizza' were great if you didn't want to go far.. The Murray river is right next door, you can do river cruises if you wish. The managers of Murray Waters are very friendly, making sure we were happy with everything.
We will be venturing back to Koondrook again in the not too distant future, staying at the Murray Waters again..

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews