We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Murray Waters peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Murray Waters Motor Inn & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Koondrook
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This is a modern and well-equipped motel adjacent to the Murray River. A very quiet location with all necessary amenities. Rooms are clean and comfortable and cost is reasonable. Overall thoroughly recommended for a short or long stay in a lovely part of Australia. We will return soon.

Room Tip: There is one very good, well equipped disabled room which we use. All otger rooms have Queen size b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianandmazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the "river view" rooms and we couldn't have been happier. The room was extra spacious, furniture & fittings were of a high standard and the beds were super comfortable (and guaranteed a good nights sleep). The bathroom was also spacious and adequately supplied with appropriate toiletries (soap, conditioner & shower gel).
The view of the towering gum trees from our room was relaxing and wonderful sight to be hold.
We would highly recommend this motor in.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hi there Richard, thanks for a lovely stay last week while visiting family in the area.
My daughter and I found the rooms very modern, comfortable and beautifully presented with quality furnishings. Thanks for having the heater on prior to our arrival and your friendly hospitality.
Cheers Alison and Laura.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank CLAApolloBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over weekend and had a great stay. Motel is superbly located right alongside Murray River in a very quiet locations. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Owner Richard very accomodating as had a small tinny and he ensured safely stored and nothing was a bother. Thanks for great stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Booked this through Travel Auctions and had 3 lovely nights' stay. Rooms are clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable and the Hosts were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Motel is in a peaceful part of town. We had a really good time and will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koondrook
1.3 km away
Barham Colonial Motel
Barham Colonial Motel
#1 of 4 in Barham
26 reviews
1.8 km away
No photo provided
Acacia Rose Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Barham
8 reviews
21.9 km away
Kerang Motel
Kerang Motel
#2 of 4 in Kerang
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Barham Bridge Motor Inn
1.2 km away
Barham Motor Inn
Barham Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Barham
72 reviews
22.4 km away
Loddon River Motel
Loddon River Motel
#1 of 4 in Kerang
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murray Waters Motor Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murray Waters Motor Inn & Apartments

Address: 1 Keene St, Koondrook, Victoria 3580, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Koondrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Koondrook
Price Range: ₹ 5,244 - ₹ 8,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Murray Waters Motor Inn & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, spacious rooms most with Murray River views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Murray Waters Motor Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing