We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
54
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlooking the rivermurray waterstravel auctionsacross the roadswan hillgreat locationquiet locationshort breaktwo bedroom apartmentstayed nightspool areaa great place to staybed was comfortablesurreygorhammotelhosts
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over weekend and had a great stay. Motel is superbly located right alongside Murray River in a very quiet locations. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Owner Richard very accomodating as had a small tinny and he ensured safely stored and nothing was a bother. Thanks for great stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Booked this through Travel Auctions and had 3 lovely nights' stay. Rooms are clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable and the Hosts were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Motel is in a peaceful part of town. We had a really good time and will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We were very impressed with the Murray Waters Motor Inn and Apartments. I 'brought' our stay through Travel auctions twelve months ago, only now being able to find the time to make the trip there. We spent the last three days staying in Koondrook and enjoying the peace of this town. What we like about Koondrook is other towns are all within 30 minutes to an hours drive, not far at all. Barham, Cohuna, Kerang. Swan Hill, Echuca and Deniliquin, all with their own interesting sights.
Our accommodation was relaxing, a bath if you wanted to soak those road weary miles away, a comfortable couch and bed to relax on. We could make our own breakfasts and the pub was across the road and the take away shop with their fish and chips and pizza' were great if you didn't want to go far.. The Murray river is right next door, you can do river cruises if you wish. The managers of Murray Waters are very friendly, making sure we were happy with everything.
We will be venturing back to Koondrook again in the not too distant future, staying at the Murray Waters again..

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

the room was roomy clean,had we needed too we would have been comfortable staying much longer,you can also order breakfast if you want, it's a good place to stay as a base to visit areas around,such as Barham,which is over the border of N S W,there's river cruises clubs fishing hiking

Room Tip: there are rooms facing the Murray river,with access to the river,or ones facing the town, both are quite well set out,enjoyed both
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elainewoodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Our second visit in the past few months and once again it exceeded our expectations. It was 46 degrees when we arrived and to enter our room that had the air-conditioner on was such a good feeling. My wife said to Richard when booking that we were coming for our wedding anniversary and we were so impressed to find the bed had been arranged with a bottle of wine and glasses sitting there for us. This place is a hidden gem, Richard is a brilliant host and the pub across the road serves real old fashioned meals with a smile.

Room Tip: Units facing river upstairs give an enjoyable place to sit and enjoy a quiet drink
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews