We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
54
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony overlooking the river murray waters travel auctions across the road swan hill great location quiet location short break two bedroom apartment stayed nights pool area a great place to stay bed was comfortable surrey gorham motel hosts
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Our second visit in the past few months and once again it exceeded our expectations. It was 46 degrees when we arrived and to enter our room that had the air-conditioner on was such a good feeling. My wife said to Richard when booking that we were coming for our wedding anniversary and we were so impressed to find the bed had been arranged with a bottle of wine and glasses sitting there for us. This place is a hidden gem, Richard is a brilliant host and the pub across the road serves real old fashioned meals with a smile.

Room Tip: Units facing river upstairs give an enjoyable place to sit and enjoy a quiet drink
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We visited the region with friends who provided a few options for accommodation in & around Koondrook. One of the options was this establishment & based on previous reviews & facilities we opted for it. I traveled with two teenage daughters & my husband. We booked a 2 bdrm apartment with river view. It exceeded my expectations in terms of space, cleanliness, facilities & amenities given it's star rating. Free WI-FI is always a hit & essential for teenagers & extra foxtel channels a bonus too. Worth paying a little extra to enjoy my coffee on the balcony each morning for a riverside view. The Motel Mangers (husband & wife team) were generous with their welcome & ongoing hospitality with our whole group (9 people in total) during a 3 night stay. Pool & area also very clean with BBQ facilities in great condition. Managers happy to speak with you directly if you have any questions or requests to assist your stay & truly want you to return. Pleased to write that when we return to Koondrook, I know exactly where we will stay again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank michellefromadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Views of the Murray river and Gunbower Creek from the balcony. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, excellent towels, linen, very effective air conditioner which was a saviour during the hot days.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This place is like a little Oasis on the Murray River. Great location. When we arrived the air con was on and the cool room was clean and welcoming. Great hosts were very informative. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KireDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived late at night and were pleasantly surprised at the presentation of the buildings, they are obviously new and appear very welcoming. Inside was a spacious room with a kitchenette, couch, tv, desk and large ensuite. Our room over looked the river and was close to the heated pool. Overall we had an excellent stay and would return again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank melberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews