We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
29
22
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
22
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews telecabine location bus alps spa view
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We stay a few times in the area, but the Eden hotel was the place we’d prefer ! The location is perfect, few steps from sky station, bus or center. The room were big, with nice terrasse and amazing view of the alps ! Really quite and affordable to enjoy all the activities around. Team were so professional and very helpful to organise thing. So good energy in that place that you’ll feel like home ! A plus is the restaurant with à the best food in town !
We definitely recommend it any seasons !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thefoodlover2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred M, Gérant at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel ! I recommend this hotel ! Room clean and charming. staff very friendly. Very good location in the village. Food very good and make with passion it’s make a difference. Place to be in anzere.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank guillaumebM8305VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred M, Gérant at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. We hope you come back to see us again. Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Top location & fantastic views. Close to everything and cable cars. Staff were nice. Male receptionist was great and helpful, the female not so much. Accommodation was fine for a family of 4. Breakfast was basic and ok. We did half board which included dinner of a set menu with no alternative option. Most nights we ate elsewhere because of this. Would pass on the dinner option but would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred M, Directeur général at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for your comment Jane. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. I take up your suggestions. Hope i'll see u again here in Anzère. Take care. Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We have been staying at the Eden for many years, the hotel is a little run down in parts, the lift can be temperamental but overall it is the perfect spot in Anzere. The views are unrivalled and staff are very friendly. Rooms have everything you need, you can also get a pass to use the Spa over the road at a reduced rate. Everyone in Anzere is lovely and Eden is no different. Will continue to come for many more years !!

Room tip: All of the rooms have a fantastic view and balcony.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyJemima17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Hotel Eden is a lovely warm, friendly welcoming aparthotel where you can stay with food included or rent an apartment and self-cater. It is close to the telecabine- just a 10 minute walk in ski boots or a 2 minute trip on the courtesy bus. It is opposite shops and bars and has the Peter Pan Bar and games room on site. Rooms are traditionally Swiss and all apartments/rooms have the most amazing panorama of the Swiss Alps, have balconies and are south facing for the best Alpine sunshine. Although not a huge resort, Anzere hasgreat skiing for all levels and a fabulous spa to unwind and relax in after a day of skiing. Truly amazing. We just return every year as we love it so much. Top tip- Try Alps2Alps for a door to door transfer from Geneva Airport. Cheaper then the train and mountain bus.

Room tip: Lower floors if you have children as higher ones are very high and you could be nervous on the balcony, All the views are amazing.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Oram-Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews