We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous week”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool & Terrace & View to Ocean at front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Terrace & View to Ocean at front of House
View from Deck in Bush to House & Ocean. Private terrace and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool & Terrace & View to Ocean at front of House
View from Deck in Bush to House & Ocean.
Private terrace and pool
Teeing off on the 16th
View of Estate
PRINCE'S GRANT EVENING
Open plan living area
BEACHHAVEN  7Sitting room
Concealed pool table
View from Living Area
BEACHHAVEN
Front Door of Beachhaven
SANDHILLS ROAD AERIAL VIEW
Steps Down to Beach
Monkey on the terrace
The beach.
Communal pool on Estate
Tennis courts on Estate
The Lodge, Bar & Restaurant at Prince's Grant
The Lodge at Prince's Grant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Stanger, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marga O
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous week”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I've booked the house for a week and unfortunately couldn't extend our stay ....absolutely lovely, from location being 5 minutes from beach, , comfy bedrooms, nice living area, stunning views , awesome Thuli

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you so much Marga for your lovely review of Beachhaven. We hope this means we'll see you and your family again very soon!
Kind regards, Kathryn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee w
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Paradise At Princes Grant”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was our second stay at Beachaven and certainly won't be the last!
The owner and agent could not be more welcoming and helpful with all aspects of the house/estate and the surrounding area info advice.
The house is gorgeous and has everything anyone could want for in a holiday home, its close to the beach and also having its own great entertainment area with pool and barbeque to use after a hot day out at the beach.
The views are second to none. Princes Grant and Beachaven have it all, I would recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning House
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaDMe...
2 reviews
“Wonderful family holiday home”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We took our kids of 11 and 14 to stay at Beachhaven for a week from 29 March to 5 April 2014. From before we even arrived the owners made sure we enjoyed our stay by sending us detailed information of the roads to the estate and the nearest shops and amenities. The house itself was lovely with amazing views and a prime position for walks on the beach. Golf carts are available to rent from the club which I can highly recommend to get to the main pool (worth a visit despite the fact that the unit has a pool) and the main swimming beach. We were there in season so had lifeguards but it was a very lovely beach to swim at due to the sandbank so out of season I imagine with parental supervision kids could swim easily. Thandi the cleaning lady was very efficient and a pleasures to deal with. Only downside was the lack of cell phone coverage but that was available at the club house so it wasnt too serious. Overall we had a great trip and will definitely ve visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciara_r1
New York City, New York
1 review
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was our second time staying here and we loved it as much as we did the first time. The house is really clean and well equipped - the beds are comfortable too. The views are spectacular from the living areas. We even saw whales breaching in the ocean!
The estate is wonderful - very quiet and the beaches are beautiful. We had the beach all to ourselves most days. We enjoyed long walks, swimming, a few rounds of golf and too much wine. Very peaceful, very relaxing - we’ll be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6670Hoils...
Esbjerg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderfull view of the Indian Ocean”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful house for 6 adults. Great facilities. Lovely outdoor facilities. Housekeeper friendly and she did a great job.
Be aware there is no WiFi and you can not use your mobile phone from the house. You have to go to the Club House for internet connection and up the road for mobile connection. The beach is not suitable for swimming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable house, lovely outdoor facilities.and wonderful views
Liked least: No internet. No mobile connection. The beach not suitable for svimming.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments about Beachhaven! Just a note to add that the Indian Ocean at Prince's Grant is is no different to the entire Kwazulu Natal coast - the current is strong especially at certain times of the year. The beach is used for swimming and lifeguards are on duty when it's particularly busy - ie. during the holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing