We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room/Diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room/Diner
Living Room/Diner Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living room/Diner
Living Room/Diner
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bathroom
Double bedroom
twin bedroom
A collection of 3 Chalets on the Sundowner site.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin N
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home!!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at a beautiful little Chalet,an absolute credit to Sally and Kevin. It's a lovely peaceful location, only a few minutes from the lovely little Town of Hemsby. This Couple bent over backwards to set up a last minute stay for us, due to a refit of our own home. It was great to meet you Folks as well! So a massive Thanks again, second year running we have stayed and can't wait for another stay in 2018. Absolutely 5*, highly recommended!!! Martin and Fiona

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thanks for your great review. It was lovely to meet you and look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doughnutb...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect base camp for a Norfolk Getaway.”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We came down from Leicester for a family function and decided not to pay silly money for a hotel. The money we saved we spent on a broads cruise and other mini trips out and about. We had one week in the chalet and it was absolutely perfect for our needs. There was a Mountain of biscuits and tea and coffee which was most welcome when we arrived as we didn't stop whilst travelling. We spoke with the residents either side of us a few times during our stay and it all helped us feel at home. Next time we come down to visit family in Yarmouth we will definitely book up for the whole week again. Maybe two??!!
On a side note we would recommend contacting the owner/manager by phone if need be, we had a small problem on arrival and tried email firstly as it was quiet trivial and not an emergency. We got a call an hour later and got the issue resolved easily and very quickly. Sally and Kevin couldn't have been more helpful but said if we needed anything to use the phone number first.
Hopefully next time the weather might be a bit better though!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thanks for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you again soon. Many Thanks Sally and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks for you comments. We really appreciate good feedback. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks for your great review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year. Regarding the WIFI I believe the Sunowner site are looking into this for the future.
Many Thanks
Sally and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
louisehin...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just spent a lovely week in chalet 38 from sunwright holidays at the sundowner holiday park”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Huge thanks to sally and Kevin from sunwright holidays as had a wonderful break in the chalet at hemsby on arrival there was free coffee and tea available nothing was to much trouble for them on the sundowner holiday park was quiet which was just what we were looking for lots of shops close by everyone on the site was friendly and a huge bonus was that we could take our family dog with us will definitely recommend it to all friends and family and will return again very soon xxx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thanks for your great review. We are always happy when are guests enjoy there stay.Hope to see you again soon. Sally and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing