We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service is so-so BAD!”
Review of Club Balai Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Balai Isabel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Talisay
manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service is so-so BAD!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We just had our annual company outing this weekend at Club Balai Isabel. We had almost 2 months of preparation and a lot of frenzy back in the office. We booked 5 rooms and they were situated far from each other! Yesterday (our first day at the place), when we tried to check in before 2pm, they were very apologetic that we wont be able to check in due to the previous guests havent checked out yet. So we said, okay lets give them some time. However, it was already 3pm and we havent checked in yet! GRRRR!!!! They said the rooms are not yet ready. To our dismay, we were able to all check in our respective rooms by almost 5pm! And we were no longer able to fulfill our activities/games because it was already getting dark and most of us were really really tired waiting just to be able to check in and prepare ourselves for the line up of activities that afternoon. Food overall was so- so. And to top it all, it was served near a canal that smelled really really bad!! I wouldnt recommend this place for corporate events. I am just not sure if for family events they have this same scenario.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manilacitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    206
    139
    43
    50
See reviews for
262
76
6
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Just had a training/ workshop in this resort and the service was BAD! Just 1 person to assist you in the function, you will be left arranging/ cleaning the tables :(. Other people not part of the training were coming in and out! So disgusting!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewTy1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Talisay hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at this resort in February for 2 nights.
..resort location - excellent - great view of Lake Taal and Taal Volcano
..hygiene - cleanliness - 9 out of a possible 10
..staff - 9 out of a high of 10
..restaurant - 4 out of 10...limited menu..not many choices...
..TOO MANY FLIES AND MOSQUITOES..I suggested they buy elecdtronic bug killers. Even in the Business Centre on the 2nd floor.
..gate security guards..one guy says ok, the 2nd guy still asked questions.
--------from a Canadian couple.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank rolly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
258 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I once saw a sign that says, " Paradise ain't cheap". Such is the case of Balai Isabel. The rooms fronting the lake are pricey. My family and i occupied one of these rooms during our 3-day stay. At day-break, we would go out of our balcony to catch an idyllic scene: the fishermen casting their nets against the backdrop of the azure sky and the lake while the sun begins to beam and the mist gradually dissolves to reveal the volcano before our very eye. Unmindful of the breeze that flirts with our hair, we stand in awe at the scene. Truly picturesque and worth every centavo (never mind if the food and accommodation are just average)!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sonjie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We've been to Club Balai Isabel over the weekend and it was a relaxing one! Our room was like one a condominium type. We choose to stay on the Lakeshore Suite where our room was 2 floors. It's a very spacious suite with 7 beds, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, a refrigerator, and 3 balconies. It's a good room because of the perfect view of the Taal Volcano. The room was clean, same with the bathrooms. There's a lot of towels, shampoo, soap and blankets provided.

The place itself is really huge with lots of things to do. You can go swimming, play ball sports, eat at the restaurants, have a relaxing spa, have a boat trip to the famous Taal Volcano or just walk around the vicinity exploring nature. They also have a church inside the resort. Upon our visit there, the zip line, mini golf course and mobi-deep pools are being constructed. The food was good having serve varieties of dishes. Also, the service of the staff was also accommodating. The have attended well to our needs during our stay.

The only downside to the resort is the water in our bathrooms. We have 2 bathrooms in our suite, when one bathroom is using the water, the other tends to have no water at all. Also, the lake itself is not that inviting at all because of the waste and seaweeds floating. The place has a lot to offer and a lot to improve as well. Overall it's a really fun and worthy weekend stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room near the lake to have a good view of the Taal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talisay
45.5 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
43.8 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
61.4 km away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.7 km away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
46.1 km away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
46.3 km away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Balai Isabel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Balai Isabel

Property: Club Balai Isabel
Address: Taal Lake | Banga, Talisay, Luzon 4220, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Talisay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Talisay
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,866 - ₹ 9,602
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Balai Isabel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the shores of the world-famous Taal Lake and across from its volcano is a place where you can relax, connect and be with nature. Club Balai Isabel offers an option for an active lifestyle with all the comforts of city living. A mere fifteen minutes from the Tagaytay ridge, it offers an up-close and personal view of the lake and its world-famous volcano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Club Balai Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Balai Isabel Hotel Talisay
Hotel Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel Batangas/Talisay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing