We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful end of terrace cottage in the sticks...”
other travellers have booked this property
Field House Cottages, front view.  Ours is the the left hand cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Field House Cottages, front view.  Ours is the the left hand cottage.
Looking down the front path at our cottage Cottage seen from the swing seat at the top of the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Field House Cottages, front view.  Ours is the the left hand cottage.
Looking down the front path at our cottage
Cottage seen from the swing seat at the top of the garden
Kitchen
Kitchen looking towards dining-room
Dining room
Dining room looking towards kitchen
Sitting room with wood burning stove
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom window
View from the main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom
View from single bedroom
Bathroom
View from the bath
First floor landing
June flowers along the front path
Evening light at the top of the garden
The sunny terrace at the back of the cottage
The back of the cottage
The wild flower meadow above the cottage
Rufus the Poppy Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Walsingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DarrenBen...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful end of terrace cottage in the sticks but near everything”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Henrietta organised our family of four stay brilliantly. Instructions and directions all good. The cottage had everything we needed and was really charmingly decorated, a real home from home. Would happily return in the summer as we barely got to explore the area. So many lovely (enormous) beaches in the area and so many gorgeous coastal villages to mess about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was isolated and quiet but close to several villages with great amenities for our stay
Liked least: The garden is a little scruffy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
So pleased you had a good stay and hope to see you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indest
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage itself was great for a family of five - all amenities and a really homely and welcoming feel. We had enough space and didn't really want for anything. Henrietta was very organised with helpful information, and (very kindly) surprise Easter surprises when we arrived. We found the location perfect - easy access to the coast by car or for mini cycle tours, and local amenities a mile or two away. We really enjoyed our week here, and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
So pleased you had a good week, and we hope to welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynp19...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Christmas”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I can only agree with previous visitors that this is as good as holiday cottages come. It was spacious, warm and comfortable with everything we needed and far more besides, not just the standard five of everything normally found in a holiday cottage. We felt as if we were staying in a friend's house with the wonderful pictures and furniture that were obviously much-loved family possessions adding to the relaxed atmosphere.
Henrietta went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed Christmas with beautiful decorations throughout the house and garden, and was extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. She was particularly kind to let us take our dogs and they did appreciate the bonios on arrival, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling welcome
Liked least: Not being there at the right time of year to see the wildflower garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for this lovely review Evelyn and for leaving the cottage so immaculate when you left. It was a pleasure to have you over the Christmas week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonAKNI...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exceptional cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I don't think we've ever stayed in such a lovely cottage. It is spacious, comfortable and full of interesting artwork which made it feel much nicer than most holiday accommodation. Lovely views, extremely comfortable beds, a very pretty garden at the front and the back, wood burning stove, plenty of space to eat, cook and relax. It has been furnished with great care and we felt comfortable and well looked after. Henrietta was a pleasure to deal with. We would go back in an instant. It is also in a beautiful part of Norfolk with easy access to lots of great walks, bird watching opportunities not to mention restaurants and pubs. We felt very fortunate to have stayed here.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
We are so delighted you enjoyed the cottage so much, it makes it a real pleasure to be renting it out when our guests are so appreciative. ... Thanks for this lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin F
Ambleside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A gem amongst the North Norfolk lanes”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nestling amongst the numerous quiet country lanes in North Norfolk, 1 Field House Cottages is both an idyllic cottage and an excellent location to explore the beautiful villages, and coastal area of Norfolk. Internally, the cottage is extremely welcoming, very comfortable and especially well equipped with everything one might need provided by the generous owner. Externally the grounds and garden again have been carefully prepared and provide a very quiet and secluded place to enjoy. In our limited time we were unable to frequent the local restaurants and pubs but we're immensely impressed by the many fantastic farm shops, cafes and tea rooms we encountered on our cycling tours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
So glad that you had a good holiday and enjoyed being in the cottage. I hope we can welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing