We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
12 Anglers acre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12 Anglers acre
Hot tub 12Anglers acre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
12 Anglers acre
Hot tub 12Anglers acre
Kitchen & Dining Area
Double Room
Twin Bedroom No 2
Rudd Lake
Fishing Lake
Fun on the Lakes!
Skiing Lake
Tattershall Castle
Evening entertainment
Man made Beach on site
'Just Jane' Lancaster Bomber! Visit her at The Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre.
Lanc flying over the caravan
Living & Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked a Monday to Friday stay during the October half term school holiday. The welcoming wine was a lovely gesture. The caravan was spotlessly clean and was fully equipped with everything you needed and in a good location on the site. We enjoyed a lovely evening meal at the pub/restaurant off site which was just walking distance and my husband and daughter enjoyed an enormous cooked breakfast in the diner on site. A visit to Tattishall castle, which can be seen from the site, is a must as is the nearby RAF Conningsby Memorial Flight. We also spent a lovely day shopping in Lincoln. The hot tub was the 'cherry on the top', it was heavenly and something we looked forward to each evening. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberley...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here as a family of 8 (6x adults 2 x children) for a long weekend on Rock the lakes, Jayne and her partner has put so much into this carvan its up there with one of the bests on the site. Little things like a cot, highchair that others miss out was all thought about and came in very handy. There was polite notices re the shoes and hot tub rather than great big essays of DO NOT DO. The hot tub is nice and big and in a very private area so you dont get alot of people/cars around although a quick short cut near camping and your at the boathouse. We are sorting a date amongst the family and will deffo be back we will not stay anywhere else :) thanks for a great stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEast...
north east england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely caravan inside and out”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here the end of May with my husband and kids, could not fault the caravan it's spotless inside and out! We loved the hot tub too nice to chill on a night! Tattershall is a lovely place to visit and the caravan is in ideal location not too far from the tattershall pub which serves lovely food! Would definitely recommend for a family friendly holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebeeman...
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent caravan and site”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for three nights. We arrived on the Friday to be treated to flypasts and training flights of Hurricanes, Spitfires, Dakota and joy of joys' the Typhoon doing combat exercises! A bottle of vino just made it lovely.
The van was clean and tidy and well appointed. The owner popped in to see if we were OK and any issues were resolved. :-) We walked for miles around the lakes and local area. Visit Tattershall Castle, the Bubblecar Museum, Boston ( for the Polish salami and vodka).
This site caters for yougsters. There's loads to do. The whole area has lots to offer or just use the hot-tub. Crawl back from the pubs on-site or up the road. Take the site map otherwise you will miss the shortcuts home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the site is ideal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeToyne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value family holiday”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed here with three other adults and two children for a long weekend break. We had a great time, with the hot tub a lovely, relaxing luxury.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing