We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
'It doesn't get much better than this!'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'It doesn't get much better than this!'
What a relaxing view to wake up to...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
'It doesn't get much better than this!'
What a relaxing view to wake up to...
Lovely spacious lounge area with cosy log burner.
Here are two of the three large comfy sofas to relax on.
Ideal for family & friends to get together... Enjoy glorious sunsets from the first floor balcony :)
This is the log cabin with the WOW factor - BOOK NOW - private owners.
Master en-suite bedroom with king size bed - wake up to lakeside views - watch sunset in hot tub...
And so to the hot tub... To be enjoyed morning, day and night - now situated back on the patio area.
Osprey Lodge sits on a large plot, with lots of outdoor space and ample car parking.
Our beautiful lakeside view at sunset - Clubhouse and entertainment just a 10 min walk away...
Nice to be in a quiet area on a no-through road, but within minutes of joining in with it all !
Modern and stylish - variety of gorgeous, comfortable bedding.
Large bathroom with shower over bath.
This outdoor dining set seats 10 plus there is also a large picnic bench in place of the hot tub!
Master bedroom and en-suite (please note, towels are no longer supplied!).
Relax in the hot tub, which is now back on the patio, as we have a new open decking area.
Very spacious en-suite shower room for the master bedroom.
Master bedroom with king sized bed and en-suite shower room.
Two sets of bunk beds, but still leaving lots of room in the bedroom.
One of the two bunk beds in the very spacious third bedroom.
This is the 2nd bedroom with king sized bed and doors opening onto the decking and lakeside view.
Second bedroom looking in from the decking area.
Such a lovely space to enjoy and let the sunshine in, on a nice warm day.
Large spacious hallway with football table for the children and adults!
Sit back enjoy some amazing sunsets on this first floor covered balcony.
Large kitchen area - tale seats 8 plus 2 seats at the breakfast bar. Lovely large comfy sofa too!
Home from home, with all your kitchen needs, lots of cupboard/work space and a Juliette balcony too!
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Booked the lodge to give a send off to a friend. Had an amazing time. The lodge is perfect for friend/ families or mixed groups- a home away from home. The lodge is beautiful and there is everything you need to have fun and relax; excellent assortment of games, DVDs and the hot tub is divine. On arrival coffee and tea is waiting and a bottle of presseco- a very thoughtful touch.
will definitely be first choice for our next celebration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is beautiful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My friends booked this lodge for my leaving bash! What an amazing weekend! You can turn up with just you clothes and a swimming costume and be perfectly happy! Lots of games, DVDs and a TV! Everything has been thought of! The views are increadable from the front and the back of the lodge. It just like being at home only better! We got a complimentary bottle of presecco! There is plenty of seating for everyone! Beautiful balcony and it is all spotlessly clean! The pub that is a short walk away does lovely food at a reasonable price and has a lovely atmosphere!
All in all I can recommend this lodge enough, the owners have really thought about everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannah h
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

After our wonderful stay this weekend I felt compelled to write my first ever Trip Advisor review about this beautiful lodge myself and my friends stayed in this weekend. Osprey Lodge is most definitely a 5* lodge with impeccable attention to detail that made our stay a comfortable and relaxed one. The lounge/kitchen area is open planned and it opens out to a balcony that overlooks the beautiful lake. We were also left a bottle of bubbly for us to enjoy by the owner which I thought was a lovely touch. I would most certainly recommend this outstanding lodge to others and look forward to coming to stay again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate7204
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing I would highly recommend”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This lodge is as far as I could see the best lodge on the park, for a hen weekend of 10 ladies it had everything we could wish for. A beautiful balcony overlooking the lake and a complimentary bottle of presseco left by the owner to enjoy. A lovely large living space perfect for everyone to sit around the table and enjoy a meal together. We all had great fun in the evening sitting outside and enjoying the hot tub (the disco lights raised a lot of excitement). Every member of my party loved osprey lodge and said they would all like to return! We had a rainy day so everyone got cosy and watched the movies provided, it's a very warm and cosy lodge I can't recommend highly enough I hope to return next year.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah21...
1 review
“Stunning lodge in stunning location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our party of 9 (adults and teenagers) have just returned from a wonderful weeks break at Osprey Lodge.
This is by far the most spectacular accommodation we have ever stayed in. The typical UK weather was not as inviting but there's no nicer place to spend a day indoors enjoying the various board games, dvd's, wii games etc which are all provided by the owner. Not forgetting of course, the hot-tub which is welcoming in all weathers.
The site is great for water-sports, golf, fishing and lovely walks taking in the breathtaking scenery. If you're looking for a peaceful break in a quiet area this is the place to be!

The goodrich family, Bexleyheath, Kent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 245
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing