We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, cosy, comfortable and well equiped...”
other travellers have booked this property
1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1
2 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
186336Lin...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing, cosy, comfortable and well equiped lodge in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for 3 nights with two kids under 4. Lodge was a great size and spotlessly clean. Owners were very helpful. Plenty to do in the area. We had a great day at Woodhall spa, Tattersall castle and the nearby farm park. Book this lodge you won't be disappointed!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline1...
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT PEACE”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you just want to get away and watch the Ducks swimming on the pond, then this is the place for you. Total tranquility, well apart from the odd thunder of Tornado jets spiraling across the horizon, a true spectacle in itself.
We have stayed at this lodge on several occasions now and have never been disappointed. There is always a true warm welcome awaiting from the owners, and nothing is too much trouble. Home from Home, and very relaxing.
Highly recommended for either a weekend away, or a full weeks holiday, plenty to do and the Pub at the end of the drive is highly recommended.
Thanks again guys, see you again soon xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely feel
Liked least: absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonb70...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful park with equally exceptional accommodation”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked a few nights away with the kids to Waterside Lodge in a cabin expecting basic, comfortable accommodation but how wrong we were!
This exceptional property was fully equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday...comfortable, clean and very warm, especially when the log burner was lit in the spacious living area.
The bedrooms were also spacious with not a whinge from the kids about anything!
The owner Kim, was very welcoming, chatty and a lovely lady.
All in all, it was a lovely break in an equally lovely lodge and the perfect base for exploring Lincolnshire. Absolutely no negatives whatsoever....if you book this property you wont be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janny K
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to relax”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved our time in this place. House is very tidy and cosy, we had everything we need and felt like home. Food store is 10 -15 walk from there and there is an amazing Tattershall castle on the way. Kim was very helpful and we enjoyed our time off.

The only disadvantage for people coming from London, no direct trains and quite an adventure to get there with no car. But place is absolutely beautiful as well as the lodge.

Thanks Kim!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne G
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Girls Visit”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just arribed home from a lovely long weekend at the lodge visiting friends who stay in Tattershall. Kim the owner is lovely and meet us at the cabin on arrival & showed us around making sure we knew where everything was and stressing if there were any issues just to give her a call. The lodge itself is immaculate, very homely and spacious. My daughter was delighted that each morning the ducks came right up to the patio to be fed. We didnt use any of the amenities on the park as it was out of season but it looks lovely. We cant wait to return in the very near future. Thank you. Kim, Leanne, Laura, Fiona & Emmy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing