We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grey Heron Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
The Games Shed
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
The Lake
Plenty of fishing
The Residents
Jet Ski Lake
Water Ski Lake
Roses in bloom
The Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy J
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a honeymoon”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an amazing honeymoon at Grey Heron Lodge! The view was fantastic and it was lovely to sit out and watch the jets flying overhead and also the water skiers. The lodge is beautiful inside and out and has all the amenities. We enjoyed some lovely walks around the park then fired up the bbq when we returned! All in all it was a lovely relaxing place to stay and we will definitely be back for our anniversary if not before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G
2 reviews
“Another excellent visit”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Second visit to this beautiful home from home lodge. The afternoon tea when we arrived was a very kind idea. We Travelled with my daughter and her friend (both 13) the TVs in the bedrooms meant we could all chill out and do our own thing - even the games in the shed outside were an extra activity that brought great fun. Look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire s
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay ”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Well what can I say,,, if I could give more stars I would!! This place is amazing we stayed here for the second time and can honestly say I loved it more! With being heavily pregnant and with a toddler in tow it was the perfect way to spend a nice relaxing cosy family break before our new arrival! Now we are booking our next stay as a four piece. I just cannot recommend this place enough you won't be disappointed, well maybe disappointed to go home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W
1 review
“luxurious and so relaxing”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A very luxurious lodge equipped for your every need. The garden is delightful and you get a visit every day from the local wildlife. Our dog loved the garden and enjoyed watching everything going on round about her. This lodge is ideal for everyone from the young to
the elderly. We will definitely visit again felt completely at home the minute we walked in with a lovely surprise of afternoon tea waiting for us on arrival. We had a wonderful and relaxing week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah0120...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easter hols at a lovely lodge with fantastic views.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at Grey Heron Lodge with our 2 boys aged 9 and 11 years, we had a brilliant holiday. The views are spectacular from the lovely enclosed garden overlooking the lake. The children enjoyed looking at the planes overhead and had lots to do at the park from football, bike riding, pedal boating and fishing. The lodge is very homely and had everything you need. The owners gave us a few lovely surprises on arrival, they also decorated the lodge with an Easter theme. We would recommend this lodge to others and will book again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing