We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing experience!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
182 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 182 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

leannetay...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing experience!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Me and my husband have just got back from staying at this log cabin and oh my god! It was fantastic!! It was so clean and superb decor! Relaxing and peaceful. Would definitely recommend it to anyone! Will be coming back very soon! Price of the cabin is amazing and the owner Gary was so helpful and there if we needed anything. Even directions! Always friendly! Best holiday by far!! X

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lpower05
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
9
people found this review helpful

Fantastic cabin, great location. We couldn't have asked for more. Many thanks And we'll definitely be returning

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRL91
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
9
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely 3 night stay at the Shoveler Lodge. The log fire is a real treat. It was so relaxing to pull out the sofa bed and watch films by the fire and then enjoy a dip in the hot tub. Gary was fantastic. He was very welcoming and made sure we had a great stay bring us extra logs for the fire and a bottle of fizz. It was our first stay here but we are already planning to come back!

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very cosy relaxing get Way with hot tub benefit.”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
10
people found this review helpful

We stopped here a week before Christmas for my sons birthday and we all enjoyed it a lot, the adults had the peace and tranquility when the kids were in bed and Gary had plenty of games to entertain the children when we stopped in, we didn't venture out much but seemed like a lovely area and would advise any one to go. Gary was very helpful in anything we needed and everything he told us was 100% true. We had no problems in this lodge what so ever and would definitely think about going again in the future. Thank you for your hospitality Gary, the champaign for us went down lovely and the kids enjoyed their chocolates. Sorry our review is late.

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly k
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was fab”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
9
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights for my partners birthday. We was meet by Gary who was very kind and friendly, showed us how everything worked. As it was a birthday there was an extra gift and a card for my partner which I thought was a very nice extra little touch itself. On arrival straight away you could see the cabin was very clean and well maintained. Having the log fire makes it a lovely winter brake and the hot tub was amazing addition as outside in January was fab. I will defiantly be going back as it well worth the money and owner Garry could not be any more welcoming. Thanx again Gary. Kelly

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.