We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Falcon Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie D
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Surprised my daughter for belated 21st birthday celebrations. Family greeted her the first night and then her friends arrived for the following 2 nights. Falcon Lodge is a gorgeous log cabin with a log burner, hot tub, large decking area overlooking the lake and summer house with further essentials for warm days on the decking. The bed were comfy with matching bedding and decor throughout and the towels and slippers gave it an extra special touch.
A lovely few days were had by all and I would definitely return again and recommend to others.
Thank you:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place/experience!
Liked least: Loud spitfires flying over frequently:(
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_W11...
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a week at Falcon Lodge, travelling with our two girls and our friends and their two girls. What can I say?!
The setting is breathtaking right at the edge of Waterski Lake with fantastic sunset views! It has a lovely secure garden area for the children to play in, including a summer house with a sofa. They absolutely loved sharing the 'bunk bed' bedroom.
Plenty of outdoor seating and the lovely hot tub, which was amazing a night, with the lakeside views complete the fairy lights! The girls loved feeding the ducks in the morning when they came onto the decking area.
The lodge is far bigger than we expected and has all of the facilities we needed and a beer/wine fridge! Lots to see and do in the local area, Tattershall Castle, Jubilee Park and Lincoln.
We would highly recommend this lodge, especially if travelling with children. We will defiantly return here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R
Nottingham
2 reviews
“Luxury, homely, clean, and totally relaxing family weekend”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What can I say about falcon lodge!! It's truly amazing. Big comfy beds, hot tub on on arrival, clean, spacious & totally relaxing. This lodge is well looked after and immaculate. The hot tubs are clean and the outdoor area is tidy, lots of seating and beautiful looking on to the lake.
My family stayed in curlew lodge & teal. Both equally as nice. Falcon is just bigger for large family gatherings.
Can't fault the lodge in anyway. Fabulous family holiday
Emma

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amyhart88
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value, location and home from home!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the lodge in October 2014 for my partner's 30th birthday. Had a fabulous time, location was perfect and peaceful, cabin very comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. Will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueF2802
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely relaxing lodge for Christmas!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great Christmas week at Falcon Lodge. It's very comfortable and well equipped. We were doing lots of cooking for family and it had everything we needed for serving dinner to 10 people. We were a party of 7 and were really comfortable in the lodge. We had snow on boxing day and the lodge was lovely and warm!
Hot tub thoroughly enjoyed by everyone - hot tub and snow was a perfect moment!
Instructions for key pick up all communicated clearly and Carol was really helpful;l over the phone when we couldn't find some instructions.
The park was lovely for walks - there are no services open at Christmas and we really enjoyed feeding the ducks and relaxing.
Would highly recommend! Thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing