We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury, homely, clean, and totally relaxing...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Falcon Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma R
Nottingham
2 reviews
“Luxury, homely, clean, and totally relaxing family weekend”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What can I say about falcon lodge!! It's truly amazing. Big comfy beds, hot tub on on arrival, clean, spacious & totally relaxing. This lodge is well looked after and immaculate. The hot tubs are clean and the outdoor area is tidy, lots of seating and beautiful looking on to the lake.
My family stayed in curlew lodge & teal. Both equally as nice. Falcon is just bigger for large family gatherings.
Can't fault the lodge in anyway. Fabulous family holiday
Emma

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amyhart88
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value, location and home from home!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the lodge in October 2014 for my partner's 30th birthday. Had a fabulous time, location was perfect and peaceful, cabin very comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. Will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueF2802
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely relaxing lodge for Christmas!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great Christmas week at Falcon Lodge. It's very comfortable and well equipped. We were doing lots of cooking for family and it had everything we needed for serving dinner to 10 people. We were a party of 7 and were really comfortable in the lodge. We had snow on boxing day and the lodge was lovely and warm!
Hot tub thoroughly enjoyed by everyone - hot tub and snow was a perfect moment!
Instructions for key pick up all communicated clearly and Carol was really helpful;l over the phone when we couldn't find some instructions.
The park was lovely for walks - there are no services open at Christmas and we really enjoyed feeding the ducks and relaxing.
Would highly recommend! Thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmalifa...
Barrow upon Humber
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best so far”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

we stay in log cabins twice per year, this is the best so far. It is very spacious, well looked after and has everything you need. The out door area was great over looking the lake, the hot tub was a delight, used at least 4 time per day. I can safely say that our family all enjoyed the weekend and we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole facility
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatchamw...
Newbury
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful spacious lodge with glorious sunsets over the lake”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 12 days here. The rooms were all bigger than we expected from the photos and everything we needed was supplied. There is lots of space on the deck which is large, south facing and has views over the lake - and of course the hot tub. It's a lovely spot to sit and relax - and watch the ducks and the occasional waterskier. For cooler days there is a summer house and double glass doors from the living area to the deck.

Activities on site include wakeboarding, water skiing, jet skiing, golf, fishing, swimming. The cable-skiing is a family business with excellent coaches who stretched the experienced 20 somethings and were endlessly patient with the beginner 50 somethings. Nearby is Go karting - and more golf at Woodhall Spa (driving range is open to public and you can arrange lessons too). We did not have any young children with us but we noticed the small play area and the beach on site; there is a larger play area in Tattershall and also Tattershall Farm Park. The Lancaster brasserie in Woodhall Spa has a large adventure play area too.

The supermarket on site is fine for everyday essentials and your first meal on arrival. There is a co-op in Tattershall itself and the church sells cakes, including wonderful shortbread. In Coningsby there is another Co-op, a MCColls, a farm shop, a butchers and a couple of cafes. We loved the smoothies and shakes at the Ginger Cow. Between Tattershall and Coningsby there is a full selection of takeaways.

You can walk round the site or there are great walks/cycle rides from Woodhall Spa along the water rail trail and Viking trail.

Yes there is aircraft noise, but it was intermittent and mainly during office hours.
Phone signals are variable across the site but we all found somewhere we could make calls and there is wifi in the club building. The propeller bar upstairs was quiet in the evenings and a good place to download your next ebook!

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck and the hot tub
Liked least: Poor mobile signal and no wifi in the lodge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing