We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace Perfect Peace!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Teal Lodge

Open Plan Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Lounge Area
Dining Area Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Open Plan Lounge Area
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Outside Decking
Lodge
Lake view
Private Jet Ski Pad
Indoor Swimming Pool
Outdoor Play Area
Tattershall Park Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
P0llard3
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peace Perfect Peace!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We chose Teal Lodge due to its beautiful location and excellent reviews - so we are pleased to be able to add another! The lodge was spacious, beds comfy and the view from the hot tub simply stunning. We enjoyed time in Woodhall Spa and a visit to Tattershall Castle suited grandparents, ourselves and our 8year old daughter.
We will recommend the lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing break - so if you're reading this review get it booked before someone else does!
Thanks Carol for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDalto...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Me, my partner and her eight year old son spent four nights here in February 2015.

It being February, the site itself was very quiet, with no jetskis on the jetski lake, the swimming pool closed and the shop not open. Mixed blessing perhaps, because it felt as though we had the place to ourselves, and getting warm and settled inside with rain falling outside was strangely blissful.

The cabin itself was superb, more than spacious enough for three people and well fitted out. The hot tub was a particular treat, enjoyed by us all. It felt as though a lot of attention had been paid to the decor and facilities.

Worth noting that the site is very close to RAF Coningsby, with plenty of noisy fly-bys - hardly the fault of Teal Lodge obviously! In fact they may even be fun for kids. Maybe.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kooper2
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We went to teal lodge at tattershall for my birthday weekend and I was really impressed!! The view was amazing! The lodge had all the things you need including towels toiletries bedding and even slippers! I cooked a meal the first night, and there's everythubg you will need!! We took DVDs and had a chickflick night. The hottub was a great addition however the time of year we went we didn't get much use! ( we had snow and gales) would love to go back in spring / summer to get the most out of the lodge! We had a fab time can't wait to go back x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very nice lodge, well equipped and plenty of space plus some nice little extras. We all enjoyed staying here very much, especially the hot tub! Nice clean, well maintained site although we didn't really use many of the site facilities. Very peaceful being near the end of the road, or it was when the planes from the nearby airfield weren't going over several times during the day and night, not sure if this is a regular thing or just because there was a couple of air shows whilst we were there but because they are so low they were extremely loud. Would definitely recommend and book again if holidaying in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Gas cooker
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jac81
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed at teal lodge with some friends who was in need of some relaxation time and I can honest say this was one of the best holidays I have ever had!. The lodge is beautiful and fit 7 of us in with plenty more space. I loved the little touches from bathroom shampoo to hot chocolate! The lodge was very clean and the hot tub great!. The setting is beautiful and every morning we was greeted by the ducks (Fred, Willma, Pecky and shy) for their breakfast! Would stay again and have fallen in love with the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing