We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect new year stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Just wake - Aqua park
Lancaster flying over waterski lake cabins
Beach outside the clubhouse
Jetski lake activities
Cable wakeboard park with Tattershall castle back drop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kerry187
Bexley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect new year stay”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is the third time we have stayed at Bluetit lodge and will hopefully stay here again. We love staying there and the owners were very helpful ( we even left a swimsuit that the owners have posted to us). everything you can think off the lodge offers, there is something for every age, country walks fishing club house indoor pool, jets skies. great shops if you want to drive into Lincoln or just stay in the lodge int the hot tub and relax.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future:)
Gary&Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni B
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic time had by all - very nearly perfect!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were a group of 40 year old girls away for a child free weekend. We had a great time and the lodge provided almost everything you could think of for a perfect weekend. We chilled on the decking in the unexpected autumn sun, relaxed in the hot tub and even had a few games of pool. There was a slight mix up with bedding but Dean quickly sorted it out when we contacted him, no mean feat as it involved a round trip of over 100 miles in Friday rush hour traffic! (Thanks Dean) The lodge itself was well equipped with all home comforts including TV's in every room, DVD player, Wii with a few games and even a selection of books. Towels and bed linen were provided. If there was one criticism it was that the oven and frying pan could have done with a clean but this was a small thing that in no way impacted on our enjoyment. We are already looking for a date for next year and can seriously see this becoming an annual occasion! In terms of making this a perfect holiday hangout, WiFi would be a great addition - we couldn't use our Spotify account to stream music. But hey we just made use of the full sky package available and MTV!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay there but I am saddened by the fact our cleaner hadn't cleaned the oven properly and she will most certainly be told about this.
really nice bunch when I came out, looking forward to seeing you next year.
Thanks Dean & Gemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny D
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant time at blue tit lodge”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time at blue tit lodge, we chilled in the hot tub, had our very own air show with 7 spit fires and some fantastic planes and jets flying over, played pool on an evening and the man were happy with the sky sports package! We had a great relaxing time. We will be going back again

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
thank you very much for staying with us and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c m
Alderney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great holiday by the lake”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic holiday at Bluetit lodge tattershall, lodge setting was great with ducks,geese,swans calling for meals ,dining table turns into pool table,great size kitchen/diner/lounge, lads enjoyed some of water activities especially Ringo ride and jet ski's, not too far for other things to do like karting, segways, quading, skegness funfair. pictures of lodge don't do it justice, would definitely stay there again. thanks very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Beds a bit firm for us
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
thank you very much for your feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.
Gemma & Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisjpr
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“absolutely gorgeous log cabin”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just come back from bluetit lodge,the log cabin is absolutely gorgeous and very clean inside
there were 9 of us we all had a lovely weekend celebrating my 40th birthday..there is so much room in the cabin there is alot of utensils and cleaning products...outside is a hot tub what we used the whole weekend..the lake is beautiful which we had visits from the ducks and swans the whole place is lovely..had a game of pool what is inside the cabin...yes we really enjoyed it...wanting to book for nxt year we all cant wait....thanks debbie for letting us use your gorgeous log cabin...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your feedback on the lodge. We are the new owners of the lodge and we have had a £10000 re fit in the close season, please feel free to view our pictures to see the difference.
Regards
Gemma & Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing