We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony views of the river.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony views of the river.
The Hayloft living area has beautiful exposed oak beams and panoramic view of the valley. Family Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Balcony views of the river.
The Hayloft living area has beautiful exposed oak beams and panoramic view of the valley.
Family Bathroom
Hayloft Kitchen
3 Comfortable Bedrooms
Floor plan is just for illustration purposes and is not to scale.
Salmon River
Salmon River
Moments from Laxey Wheel
Laxey Tram Station
Laxey Beach
Laxey Harbour
Salmon River Apartments
Garden
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laxey, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meg2_10_1...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant in every way”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our party included 5 teenagers, 6 adults,(one disabled) - An extended family group.renting both the Hayloft and the Stables Everyone was well catered for. The apartments are bright spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. The welcome pack was very generous, from fresh cakes, tea, coffee and milk to wine and cooked breakfast. The teenagers loved the free internet and netfilx and the Stables, the downstairs apartment is very well suited for anyone with mobility problems.
A great deal of thought has gone into these apartments. There is even a drying room for wetsuits and good storage for a kayak in the outhouse. We had great fun racing plastic ducks down the river running past the courtyard and we kayaked from the local beach. The Italian restaurant in Laxey served very good food. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great srevice from the owner
Liked least: the steps up to the Hayloft mean you have to go outside if you rent both apartments
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMD201
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW Accommodation and owner exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Starting planning holiday in September last year and after searching various accommodations across the Island to accommodate our party of 12 we stumbled across the Salmon River website where we found the ideal place for such a large group. This was booked for August this year and in the months and weeks leading up to our visit Claire was extremely helpful with the numerous emails/questions sent not just regarding the apartments but about various questions about the Island. On arrival we found the accommodation exceeded our expectations and blew our minds and Claire's warm welcome just added to and enhanced our experience. We cannot thank Claire enough for everything and would recommended Salmon River Apartments to anyone who is looking for the perfect base on the Isle of Man. Our parties age ranged between 3 and 78 and none could fault the apartments. The welcome pack supplied together with the fresh herbs growing outside and the exceptionally well equipped kitchen made cooking a pleasure to someone who usually finds cooking in self catering accommodation quite difficult due to lack of essential tools/equipment. Big thank you to Claire and family already planning next trip, see you next year.
"Please can we move in"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You name it we loved it
Liked least: Leaving the accommodation
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you so much. It was such a pleasure to meet you all and am really looking forward to seeing you all again next year. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLeigh26
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow. When can we come back”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Amazing place to stay in a beautiful location. We will defiantly be going back :) Claire has done an amazing job at making us feel very welcome and really enjoyed our stay. The apartments are very close to everything you need and want from a holiday. We are all now planning our next trip to the Isle of Man and back to salmon river apartments.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springlig...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great place to stay. Everything was really lovely. Light spacious apartments next to river, 10 min. walk to beach and 5 min walk to railway station and bus stops giving access all over the island and to the summit of Snaefell mountain. Beautifully decorated and great welcome with loads of food to start us off, well some lasted all week! We had both apartments, so made the most of upstairs balcony and downstairs patio.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiggyNorf...
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb, first rate accommodation and excellent welcome in lovely location”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a surprise birthday trip for my husband who used to race on the Island. Claire helped with excellent advice re transport, fish restaurants, and birthday cake, even joining in the conspiracy concerning the secret arrival of rest of family!
The Hayloft is bright, spacious and extremely well equipped. The welcome pack provided us with a tasty start to catering arrangements. Bathroom facilities were ideal for our party of 2 couples and a single adult. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. The open plan living area is magnificently designed, with plenty of relaxing space.
The location is ideal with the Laxey Wheel, the harbour, visitors' centre, train to Snaefell summit, a well stocked Co-op, chemist's and pubs within walking distance.
Nobody wanted to leave at the end of our stay! Thank you Claire!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing