We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
107
38
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
38
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schnitzel cozy place soup large portions nice food breakfast included in the room price clean rooms great experience pleasant surprise highly recommend this place garden accommodation pension dessert tender dish hiking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Pro :
- Position of the pension
- Service
- Room was good
- Garden is magic there
- Food is good with huge quantities
- Breakfast is just amazing

Con :
- No extra goodies in the room (no shampoo, tea, hair dryer,....)
- People from the hotel wear the mask under the nose
- We had a big bed with 2 mattress, was not comfortable and always falling between the both mattress

Room tip: Ask for the room 10 to have view on the wonderful garden
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobludovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

It may not look much from the outside, but it was a lovely experience. The entire staff was incredibly kind (reception, restaurant, cleaning) and the foods and drinks were amazing. Affordable prices, awesome food and Romanian wines/cognac available. Nice terrace in the back if you visit in the summer and plenty of cats if you're a fan.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roland_emil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

I stayed here for 3 days with my sister and it was by far the highlight of our holiday. The rooms are exceptionally clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly and a huge plus is that they keep a table reserved for you at the restaurant if you have a room booked. The food here is amazing, I had read the reviews before and it definitely does not disappoint. We could barely finish the generous portions. The staff can also recommend activities in the area and you will definitely not be bored with the picturesque villages and mountains. There is a supermarket right next door and you are basically in the city center. But you are in Maramures after all, so if you walk half an hour you find yourself on a country road, hiking through the forest. Highly recommended location!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CrisSema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We had a great week-end at La Cassa, the room was big and clean, breakfast included in the room price, various one. The staff was great. Every time I asked for something I received it. The food was delicious. For kids it is a big playground where parents can stay and relax.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exploration89701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

The food was good, not all was written in the menu was available, make a reservation before you go to be sure you find a table available
Soup was good, the schnitzel portion is huge ( for 2 persons ) also the other food orderred was good
Overall a nice experience

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank corinaoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews