We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
115
233
87
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
233
87
24
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

The rooms are new and big, but breakfast is not so good and the location is terrible- you can't go anywhere(!!) without a car or a taxi that costs at least 20€ one way. There is nothing around the hotel- you can't even just take a walk around. Too bad, It's better to sleep in Catania.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

very nice hotel with great rooms,big king size bed,but in a wrong place .industry zone.good breakfast ,nice personnel.we really got the moneys worth.would go back again,just to see syracuse.to find a good restaurant the reception send us to the halfisland which was good.but there was a shack restaurant close (we drove by several times,thought it was a shack) by that was really great.best pasta we had in all of sicily.very cheap.

Room Tip: we had rooms away from the road,no noice,slept great.that way we could open our window,with no aircondition.felt safe.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edelgard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This place is neither Best, Western and not even in Siracusa. It sits in the midst of a post-industrial mistake with refineries and all sorts of dubious structures around it. The building, itself is some sort of remake. The rooms are small and not comfortable and the air conditioning is usually not on. The policy is that it does not come on until 6PM, at which time you must go down and beg for relief, even if the room temperature approaches 90.
And now for the good stuff: plenty of free parking and just across the street from the Mall.
Its why I came to Italy.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms, affordable rates, good breakfast & free parking. Not at a central location therefore a rental car is necessary however within walking distance from Auchan & Media World. Pity there is no pool in the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel only one night while driving from Pozzallo to Naples. We arrived late, as the restaurant was closing, but the receptionist made sure that the restaurant stayed open just for us after the regular dinner time. This was a nice gesture that set the tone for our entire short stay. We were very impressed with both the personnel and the physical plant. The hotel is clean and modern with a great free breakfast and free parking.The only drawback is that it is located a little outside Siracusa. This is not a problem if you travel by car. We noticed numerous families with kids. Overall a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgrn261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews