We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Siracusa
Nearby Hotels
B&B Melibleo(Melilli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
101
220
80
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
220
80
22
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms, affordable rates, good breakfast & free parking. Not at a central location therefore a rental car is necessary however within walking distance from Auchan & Media World. Pity there is no pool in the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel only one night while driving from Pozzallo to Naples. We arrived late, as the restaurant was closing, but the receptionist made sure that the restaurant stayed open just for us after the regular dinner time. This was a nice gesture that set the tone for our entire short stay. We were very impressed with both the personnel and the physical plant. The hotel is clean and modern with a great free breakfast and free parking.The only drawback is that it is located a little outside Siracusa. This is not a problem if you travel by car. We noticed numerous families with kids. Overall a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgrn261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Syracuse (about 10km from city centre), so a car is a must if you plan to stay here. If you have one though, it is an ideal place to explore the city from - it offers a high comfort for low price and you can be in city centre in 15 minutes. The hotel offers free parking in front of the hotel and there is free WiFi available in the whole hotel.

The rooms are well furnished, clean with plenty of space and spacious bathroom with a shower. It has all the ammenities you would expect in such a hotel (towels, shower gel, A/C, TV, writing desk, ...). We had a great stay here. The only minor drawback were some noisy AC machine outside that meant we had to close the window for the night and a blue light in bathroom that could not be turned off (the door to bathroom had glass panels in it, so if you have trouble sleeping with lights on, better bring a sleeping mask).

The breakfast was fabulous - eggs, bacon, cheeses and meats, muesli, corn flakes, fresh pastries of various types, fresh yogurt, fruit ... all constantly replenished through the whole breakfast. Probably the best breakfast we had in all Sicily!


TIP: There is a well hidden ice machine on the underground floor (along with a pool table and a snack machine). Just ask at the reception if you can't find it, it will allow you to enjoy chilled drinks in the Sicilian heat!

Room Tip: Try to get frontside facing rooms, since there is a bit noisy AC at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CZ_gASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nice and clean hotel. But near the refinery, which stinks. Great room which is well furnished, with clean and spacious bathroom. Excellent breakfast and great selection. Friendly staff who handle the way around. Good access to Syracuse, Pantalica or airport in Catania. Free parking in front. Close to several major stores

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed there for one night and truly enjoyed it. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent with great variety of products. Easy to get to Siracusa city and we had our car (don't have to pay to park). Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafaelmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews