We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Jade
Nearby Hotels
Rosewood Castle(Manchalli)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
68
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver runninghome stayirpu fallsnon spicynagarhole safarinice hostsrooms are cleanample spacehost mrveg and non veggreat propertycoffee estatehomestayhospitalitynaturekmsbirds
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Perfect Vacation...No WIFI, No TV. Just nature and its beauty. BBQ at the water stream(We need to get grill related materials)
Making it perfect are Kabir & Megha with their impeccable hospitality.

Thank you very very much

Room Tip: if you are on a vacation why would you want to spend it inside a room other than to sleep ?
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The Jade, situated in Kutta, is an amazing homestay.

The beautiful building, the rooms, the food, the hospitality are all fantastic and worth every rupee that is paid.

The hosts take a lot of care to ensure that your stay is memorable and comfortable.

A definite recommendation for folks touring Coorg or visiting Nagarhole national park.

Room Tip: The home stay is excellent and so is the hospitality!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karthik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The place is awesome, rooms are clean and food was amazing , hospitality was superb, Mr.Kabir and his family members are really co operative , we got food on time with great quality and taste, also Mr.Kabir suggested and guided sightseeing nearby... This place is opt for both family and friends

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Suresh143cbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We went there for a few days with family and had a great time. The rooms were comfy (Nice heritage architecture) The main house is over 200 years old!... The food is to die for, am sure I put on a few kilos by the time I returned. The hosts are amazing and we had a great time while we were there. The property is close to the white water rafting spot, Nagarhole forest and the Wayand forests. We even had our first Tiger sighting in the Wayand forest and hence makes this place all the more memorable.

Room Tip: If you eat Non veg make sure you ask the hosts to make Pandi curry (Pork Curry) its amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This is very nice place, refreshing atmosphere in midst of greenery.
Home made very tasty food, would love to visit again.

The host was very helpful all the times, even helped recharged mobile as only few mobile network work there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews