We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, comfortable rooms, yummy food and wonderful hosts”
Review of The Jade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchalli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Jade
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We went there for a few days with family and had a great time. The rooms were comfy (Nice heritage architecture) The main house is over 200 years old!... The food is to die for, am sure I put on a few kilos by the time I returned. The hosts are amazing and we had a great time while we were there. The property is close to the white water rafting spot, Nagarhole forest and the Wayand forests. We even had our first Tiger sighting in the Wayand forest and hence makes this place all the more memorable.

Room Tip: If you eat Non veg make sure you ask the hosts to make Pandi curry (Pork Curry) its amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016

This is very nice place, refreshing atmosphere in midst of greenery.
Home made very tasty food, would love to visit again.

The host was very helpful all the times, even helped recharged mobile as only few mobile network work there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely property. Very well maintained and peaceful. But their food is what steals the deal. Amazing food they serve. The host Kabir and his wife Megha are very helpful and cordial. Would love to go back to this place in future

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Somhrita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

By title it self this place is known for its hospitality, located in very very greenery atmosphere. the food is awesome
particularly rice roti an authentic kodagu food. apart from rice roti, chappathi dal and kurma all were good.this place have only five rooms so suitable for group. there is no need to go outside during our stay since you can spend the time leisurely and peacefully.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank KovilpattiMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The home stay was as defined as "HOME" we visited this place with my office team mates as the this was a team outing. The whole place is far away from the city and the town too.. The view is spectacular where the hammock is placed. The place is very clean, the food was very tasty. Totally we had a very amazing time and we made loads of memories :)

Room Tip: All the rooms were very good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akshatha2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchalli
24.8 km away
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#5 of 319 in Hyderabad
2,267 reviews
0.0 km away
Stay Simple Bison Manor
643.7 km away
Turtle Pond - A Wandertrails Showcase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Plantation Trails by Tata Coffee, Coorg
0.0 km away
Eka Resort Hallibyle Village
Eka Resort Hallibyle Village
#16 of 42 in Sakleshpur
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jade

Address: Manchalli Post, Manchalli 571250, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Manchalli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Manchalli
Price Range: ₹ 1,250 - ₹ 1,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade is a 200 year old heritage home situated at the foothills of the Brhamagiri Hills. It is surrounded by endless mountains, plantation, streams and paddyfields and is a perfect place to unwind in the midst of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Jade Coorg/Manchalli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing