We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cleanly maintained”
Review of The Jade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchalli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Jade
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The home stay was as defined as "HOME" we visited this place with my office team mates as the this was a team outing. The whole place is far away from the city and the town too.. The view is spectacular where the hammock is placed. The place is very clean, the food was very tasty. Totally we had a very amazing time and we made loads of memories :)

Room Tip: All the rooms were very good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akshatha2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed here with my hubby for a night last weekend, overall experience was memorable because of the greenery around this place, it's surrounded by many different fruit bearing trees. You can see mangoes, oranges, cherries, avacados , chikoos , gauva, pomogrante, jackfruit all under one roof. The best part of this stay was yummy home made food, cooked by a caring & loving gradma, I loved the mangoe curry & homemade cherry jam.
Room was very small, yet clean, basic toiletries & bath towels were provided.
If you are looking for a not so luxurious, peaceful stay in the heart of nature with delectable food, this is the place for you :)

Room Tip: Iruppu falls very close to this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

unforgettable does not begin to describe. the host are so helpful and the food is so homely and delicious - i can go any number of times to this place. there is nothing much to do other than walk around coffee plantation but this place is like that - meant for kick back and relax and let the kids play around and sip on sumptuous breakfast and meals. Figs jam was so awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amit r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This is my first review on Tripadvisor. We reached on 5th Dec. The moment we show the property every one said wow...Really well maintained property and very very good host Kabir.

We were 4 couples with 4 kids. Property had something for every one. Kids enjoyed a lot.. By the time we reached at resort it was afternoon and it was bit sunny. So Kabir suggested to us to go to river passing through the resort. We went there and every one enjoyed a lot.

Food was amazing very tasty and authentic.

Go for it ... Enjoyyyy

Room Tip: Leave it to Kabir. Let him suggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank v1ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

My experience at the stay at The Jade was memorable. One can't get closer to nature than this, The Jade is a great place to relax on a weekend. The room with attached bath was comfortable with coffee plants growing right outside the window. The food was very homely and splendid and quite a spread. The host took us on a short walk through the plantation. Kabir and his mother takes great efforts in making the entire experience good. The stay was superb and we could not only see greenery but also smell and hear it. The kids reveled in the greenery. If one wants to experience being absolutely close to nature then this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardik p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchalli
24.8 km away
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#5 of 319 in Hyderabad
2,269 reviews
0.0 km away
Stay Simple Bison Manor
643.7 km away
Turtle Pond - A Wandertrails Showcase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Plantation Trails by Tata Coffee, Coorg
Show Prices

Been to The Jade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jade

Address: Manchalli Post, Manchalli 571250, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Manchalli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Manchalli
Price Range: ₹ 1,250 - ₹ 1,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade is a 200 year old heritage home situated at the foothills of the Brhamagiri Hills. It is surrounded by endless mountains, plantation, streams and paddyfields and is a perfect place to unwind in the midst of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Jade Coorg/Manchalli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing