We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining”
Review of The Sundial

The Sundial
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Bentham
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 15
Cuisines: British
Description: A friendly local pub serving home cooked locally sourced food and fine beers and wines. Muddy boot and dog friendly. Food served Thursday to Saturday evening's 6 till 9pm and sunday lunches served 1-5. Menu includes homemade stone baked pizzas and Gourmet burgers. All ales are rotated regularly.
Restaurant details
Description: A friendly local pub serving home cooked locally sourced food and fine beers and wines. Muddy boot and dog friendly. Food served Thursday to Saturday evening's 6 till 9pm and sunday lunches served 1-5. Menu includes homemade stone baked pizzas and Gourmet burgers. All ales are rotated regularly.
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great meal. We both had burgers and they were lovely. Great variety of drinks especially all the gins (although I only had one! ). The landlords are very welcoming and Philip the dog is gorgeous. Great village pub.

1  Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Best tasting pizza we've had along with great beer.Timothy tailors ale and a good selection of gin.great price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank philipandrewlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seancL3385CO, Owner at The Sundial, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Really pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We were staying just up the road in our caravan and called in for a pint. One of the best pints of Timothy Taylors I have had in a long time

1  Thank dartsgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, Owner at The Sundial, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Its great to have such a nice response to our beer. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We booked a table for dinner here on a Saturday evening whilst visiting friends in the area. A fabulous 'proper' local pub with a very freindly atmosphere. The menu is thankfully not very large meaning everything is home cooked with mainly locally sourced produce. Service wise nothing was too much trouble. Our group sampled most things on the menu that evening and everything was delicious.We'll definitely return! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank skimonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seancL3385CO, Owner at The Sundial, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for ourselves. We appreciate the time and effort this takes and hope to see you again very soon.
Many thanks
The sundial team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

This was our 'local' on a recent stay in Bentham and we couldn't have wished for better.
The landlords were so friendly and hospitable, their lovely lab Philip kept our dog company in the beer garden, and the food was lovely.
Great little pub, well worth a visit.

Thank Tracey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sundial also viewed

Bentham, North Yorkshire
High Bentham, North Yorkshire
 
High Bentham, North Yorkshire
High Bentham, North Yorkshire
 
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Bentham, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Sundial? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing