We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$170
View deal
Hotels.com
$170
View deal
FindHotel
$136
View deal
Priceline$187
Trip.com$180
Travelocity$170
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
534
318
77
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
534
318
77
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wind flower open shower coffee plantation suite room windflower resorts visited windflower his team swimming pool head chef restaurant staff f b special thanks plantation walk special mention beautiful property wonderful experience front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2022

One of the finest properties in Coorg, spread across 27 acres of land with lush green plantations. There are lots of flowers species inside the resort. Property is very well maintained even after 2 years of Covid situation. Rooms were very spacious, neat & clean. We could enjoy mesmerizing view from our room and balcony. It had an open air shower, one of a kind of experience. Staff is very polite & humble & always ready to help you with a smile on their faces. Dining area is just above swimming pool with nice background of tall trees. Buffet spread is very good & delicious. If you need anything beyond their regular buffet, they were always ready to serve you, be it starters, main course or some special dessert items, there was never a no from them.

All in all an amazing experience.

Thank you for helping us create an ever lasting memories.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HiteshLap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

It was a good and memorable stay we had with our kid after a long time, in this beautiful greenery place. We had given a tidy room with beautiful view from window. The staff and food was amazing and loved to spend more time with family in that nature. My son thoroughly enjoyed his stay and wanted to continue for a day or two. Overall we had relaxing stay.

I specially thank Mr. Sangeeth, General Manager who has taken care of our stay and helped in arranging a candle light dinner on our anniversary with beautiful background music.

Thank you Windflower and Team for the beautiful memories.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vishnudha10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

We went to this resort as part of a business group. The upkeep of the resort is below expectations. The pool was very dirty, the fixtures in the rooms are rusting and not upto the mark.
While, we could blame most of this to covid, I think the hotel could have done better.
The food and service was above average and worth mention.
The staff in the resort are very hospitable and caring. The management will have to take note to make it a better experience.

Room tip: Nothing much to do inside
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 138sanathk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review our property. We take guest feedback extremely seriously and consider it essential to improving ourselves.

I am perturbed to note that you were not happy with certain aspects of the resort for which I would like to apologize, on behalf of both myself and my team, for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Having said that I d like you to be assured that I have initiated the appropriate remedial measures and assure you with full confidence that such incidents will not occur again.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Excellent place.. lush greenery and peaceful
Enjoyed the ambience and wide variety of cuisines for all three meals
Overall
We had a wonderful,refreshing vacationgratitude to all the housekeeping staff,chefs and all the people in the hospitality group

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Raghhhanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2022

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022 via mobile

It’s a huge and beautiful property with extremely polite and hardworking staffs.Prompt services whether it’s Front office or housekeeping.
I was with my son in a suite room which is big,has private balcony and a bathtub in bathrooms.Room was quite spacious for my kid to play around also he played around the whole property ,staffs were courteous enough so I didn’t have to look around for him much it was them who took care of him(not recommended in the evening time though ).It’s located into the woods,perfect place to relax and rejuvenate.Lots of kid’s activities,plantation walk were arranged by them.Would definitely recommend the property if you want to rejuvenate yourself and if you have kids.
Restaurant:-They do not have Room Service.However food was Superrbbb and the ambience was impeccably beautifully.
The artisan:-The person sits there he even teaches stone carving also he has beautiful collections at his stall and are extremely reasonable price.
Spa:- Awsome service but heavily priced,if you really want to attract guests there you need to work in the prices.

Few things to be noted by the resort owner:- 1.Most of the plug points had problems.2.You have TV but condition is not good and no in room entertainment as it has only South channels that too news.As you are into nature so you can have some channels like discovery,Nat geo etc.You need to remember people comes from all over the world here.
3.Need to check the locks atleast in my room it was faulty.4.Intercom facility is must as network was not good always.5.I know it’s very very difficult to maintain property like this but it needs lots of work done.

Once all the points would be taken care this property would be one of the most beautiful property in India.Definitely recommended to everyone .

Room tip: Weekends are busier so recommend to book it Atleast two weeks in prior.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnanyaB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2022

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your appreciation with us.

We would be sure to introspect and see how we could address your feedback and would also ensure to sensitise our team on the same.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews