We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$239
View deal
Priceline$239
Trip.com$239
Hotels.com$239
Travelocity$239
Orbitz.com$239
Tripadvisor$239
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
530
319
77
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
530
319
77
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wind flower coffee plantation suite room windflower resorts visited windflower his team swimming pool head chef restaurant staff f b special thanks plantation walk beautiful property special mention wonderful experience front office lunch and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022

A very Good experience overall.
Was there with my family for New Year eve celebrations.
Though there were many restrictions, Mr Sangeeth, GM, ensure we had an enjoyable celebrations apart from make our stay a memorable one.
Mr. Sangeeth, took special care in all our needs related to food and stay.
Overall a good holiday.
Thanks

Navin

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _shal162218_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2021

Shouldn’t call a star FORGET 5 * it’s absolutely roadside lowest category resort with filthy furniture ordinary food careless staffs

Today arrived here for new year celebration purpose - room (suit #12) although all rooms and villas are same conditions - wooden floor totally damaged beds are rough and bobbling scratchy blanket looks Kher sofa conditions is so
Pathetic that you can’t sit in it tored n at least 20 years old similarly dining chairs absolutely horrible conditions they charged 58000 for two nights 31st n 1st Jan22 trust me you wouldn’t pay for such property beyond 6000 for two nights I assure you that KSRTC rooms lowest grade would be better and local dhaba food can be better in taste
This property MIGHT BE GOOD at least 7 8 years back but not now it’s outdated and ruptured property should be rated third grade than FIVE STAR.

Please don’t waste your money and instead stay in any home stay you won’t regret checkout pics uploaded for your own belief I took these pic n small videos for families likes to spend money for comfort and relaxing so plz look at the conditions of things trust me not recorded video of BED BATHROOM SHOWER AREA TOILET COMMODE WQSH BASIN ETC ETC would have been embarrassing
Comic to realise as tv installed in one corner extreme left than bed facing elsewhere hilarious all light n points when you see can feel you came in at least 30 yrs old barely maintained resort

Trust me I m in the room right now and doing this ! Just finished high tea n they served 4 pcs ordinary cookie with ordinary chai n banana bhajji they called it high tea as it’s suppose to be 5 star property lunch was so local style that you get better food while driving on highway in 50
70 rupees thali food
When went to reception area to raise this ? Was shocked that staffs were so cool with these and agreed that EVERY CUSTOMER SAID THE SAME THING ?

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rjha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

At the outset, Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the deficiencies experienced during your recent stay with us. Whilst it is our true endeavour to offer an enjoyable and memorable stay experience to all our guests, this is definitely an instance when we fell short. We have noted with concern the gaps experienced in rendering of services during your visit, and initiating appropriate corrective measures to ensure that such deficiencies do not recur.

We would humbly request you to consider the deficiencies to be an aberration and not a reflection of the standard of facilities and services provided and not let this experience deter your future patronage of our group.Kindly be assured that we would offer you a much better and memorable stay experience with us.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

Staying at this property really makes you feel relax and calm. My plan to stay for 2 nights but due to business visit stayed here for one night only.

Staff is fabulous who be on their toes on your every big and small request. They have an attitude of "Never saying NO" to the guest.

A calm personality GM who has amazing team of F&B, Front office and Activity. They all were really helpful and Thank you so much for such an incredible experience.

We will be visiting again :)

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sidm2295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

I took a villa from 20-22 Nov 2021. The property is located just about 1.5 km away from Mysore-Mangalore highway in the midst of coffee plantations. The location is breath taking. Here is a summary of the experience:

PROS:
1. Location of the property
2. Service of the staff -excellent

CONS:
1. The road from highway to resort (1.5 kms) is in very poor shape probably due to rain. In some places the road is so narrow and uneven that only one vehicle can pass
2. Property is very poorly maintained -in the villa I stayed right all the gadgets had one problem or other !! (TV, A/C, Jacuzzi, Electric kettle, doors of bathroom, shower handle -all had one problem or the other)
3.Food is average, spread is limited
4. Though the resort charges are at premium rate, the toiletries provided is of very average quality

On the whole a average resort. I would have rated it below average had it not been for the excellent service of all staff. They are very helpful and attentive to our requests.

Room tip: I stayed in a villa with jacuzzi which was very poorly maintained, avoid it !
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudhirkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Thank you for your review.
We shall be sure to take up the issues that you mention with the team concerned and ensure a check process is set up for the same. Hope to you see you back at other Windflowers soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

The property is pretty old
But the staff is so kind and helpful with a smiling face
I was on a trip with family
And fell sick due to the weather but staff were very helpful especially rock & tina and also chef avatar if I am not wrong he made a special drink to help me with my stomach ache

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travellerprime49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Thank you for your review.
We shall be sure to take up the issues that you mention with the team concerned and ensure a check process is set up for the same. Hope to you see you back at other Windflowers soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews