We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$239
View deal
Priceline
$239
View deal
Trip.com
$224
View deal
Hotels.com$239
Travelocity$239
Agoda.com$239
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
530
319
77
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
530
319
77
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wind flower coffee plantation suite room windflower resorts visited windflower his team swimming pool head chef restaurant staff f b special thanks plantation walk beautiful property special mention wonderful experience front office lunch and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

We have booked 2 nights stay at windflower coorg Jan 24th and 25th.
It is worth the money with packages having all meals included.
Staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Property is nearly maintained big.
Studio room is quite spacious with large room and nice sitout to relax sipping coffee.
Food has various options for vegetarians which I like. It was tasty .
The manager Sangeeth is very friendly and helpful. He proactively enquired about the stay and our feedback to better their services.
Swimming pool is big and well maintained.
There is play area for kids and indoor games as well which my son thoroughly enjoyed.
Overall it is a very memorable stay and I recommend families to try this place.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank seema r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2019


Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort & thank you for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Great location and even better rooms.
Mr. Sangeet- Resort asst. manager did his best to make my colleagues and my stay smooth, comfortable.
They went out the way to agree to our unplanned demands. All staff are always smiling and more than willing to help!

Room tip: keep your phone in the bag
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rupitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2019


Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort & thank you for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Windflower resorts Coorg is a beautiful property! Me and my friends had gone there in July as a group of 5 for my Birthday! It’s within easy drivable distance from Bangalore and the drive was very scenic.
Our stay at the resort was very comfortable. I loved the green jungle view from the bedroom windows and especially the open air bathroom with a view of the trees and the sky acting like a lovely green umbrella.
The staff was very courteous and helpful.
We went during the monsoon so the rains were crazy but the place was stunning nonetheless. Could jump into the pool as the weather was quite chilly Coz if the rains! So would definitely suggest carrying warm jackets if you’re planning on travelling around July.
The hotel property is surrounded by a coffee estate and you can walk around, but be careful as there are a lot of elephants around :)
Food was pretty decent! They have an elaborate buffet for every meal and the common dining area has a lovely view of the Swimming pool and the dense forest around.

All in all, would definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank aanchbhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort & thank you for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018

The resort is located a couple of kilometers off the main road. There are bad stretches along this route and it is not tar laid throughout. However, there are portions where vehicle from opposite direction can also cross and it is not worrysome to go through this at night either. Not advisable to walk on this route at night though.

The hotel has excellent staff especially Krishna at the front desk and Sangeeth in the restaurant ! They made the stay memorable and cater to every whim and fancy of the visitors.
We were upgraded from Studio to Suite room and it is very spacious with a beautiful verandah and lobby room. The rooms are very spacious, as is the bathroom although a little old school : no kitchenette (only kettle and mini fridge), washbasin or cutlery in the rooms. The collection of tea or coffee is little basic as are the amenities like soaps and lotions for a luxury resort. The back yard of most of the rooms open up to trees and pepper plantations. There aren't many insects and the greenery is pleasant. No view of the sky or mountains though.
The restaurant serves a good spread of the buffet and breakfast. Although a little pricey, but it is worth it. The resort also has a pool table and an infinity swimming pool.
The spa is mediocre and price is average too.
Would surely recommend a visit.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmik_travelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our resort & thank you for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Awesome place to revive and rejuvenate. Cal, peaceful and serene environment. No need of going out of the campus and everything is in the phone call away. Muddy route while reaching the resort can be improved.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank SmithaK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the feedback.

We are glad to know, you had an enjoyable stay and we were able to meet your expectations.

We do hope this visit is one of many and look forward to having you back . Thank you so much for your patronage.

With every good wish

Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews