We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty estate, ugly hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suntikoppa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forest Flower Resort
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty estate, ugly hospitality”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stay away from this place. The hostess is the rudest of all people I've met and picks on polite people to throw her weight around. All she cares for is the timings of her staff's meals. I've read the reviews on this site and I've shared the same experience with the hostess. I mean, if you guys don't enjoy hosting people, why do you make us pay and spoil our well-deserved holidays?

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mi_at_banglr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    4
    5
    18
See reviews for
21
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Forest flower is located admist nature and you start to get good feeling. But once you get into your room its full of worms and insects. They haven't maintained it well. Service and food is average. I wouldn't stay staff was friendly. The price we paid is not worth the place. Overall I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We had booked all 4 rooms in the property and can say for sure that it was the worst stay. There was no concept of service. No light in one of the toilets and it was not repaired inspite of several reminders over 2 days. Lots of insects. Frequent powercuts. Food was being cooked in coconut oil inspite of requesting more than 3 times not to do so. Drinking water was being charged without intimation. The most shocking part was we were presented a bill for a price higher than agreed for food and accomodation. On questioning the same after providing the email confirmatory advice they agreed but after haggling and claiming they were old rates. How did they change rates after accepting advance and confirming the booking. VERY VERY RUDE OWNERS. They kept complaining about guests coming to their property, which means they do not like doing what they are doing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashutoshamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Suntikoppa hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We have visited this property. It's in a very serene and quite place. Rooms are quite comfortable.
The bad part is, to start with owners and ends with ..... list never ending.
When we entered it was about 7pm and there was no power. They said generator will be on till we get power. Once we checked in they changed their colours. Within 30 minutes they turned generator off. Their is no phone or anything to ask them. You have to climb, they don't respond properly. They said will send the assistant which they never did. So we had to spend whole summer night without sleep hitting on mosquitoes.
We asked food at 8pm, they said it's not possible now as we are suppose to inform well in advance. Well, fair enough we thought will go out to nearby place which is Madikere for dinner. which takes about 40 minutes drive. For that they said we are not supposed to go since we can't come back within 10pm. Then I said shall I get some parcel atleast, they said outside food is not allowed. So we had to satisfy ourself with what we had like some whisky, chips, biscuits and chips. Thank god they gave us mineral water, for which you pay double.
Next day morning, their assistant came and woke us up by 8am, as we slept only at around 4 or 5am. We were very pissed but could not utter a word as we were very hungry. They provided very minimal food which was not enough. They charge RS 150 for lunch or dinner which is too high for what they provide and you are supposed to eat only at dining area. Not allowed in the room.
So overall the hospitality is worst as you can never imagine. They are not accommodative at all. Very rude and worst of all their attitude. We went to spend a good time and turned into a worst time.
Though place is nice we were thinking of staying for one more day, we just wind it up looking at their attitude and facilities they provide. Pls don't go.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The 4 cottages are very well located in a very serene environment amist coffee plantation. If you are fond of very natural, noise free and pure ambience, this is the place.
I went with my wife and two kids in Aug 2010.

BUT , the location and pluses of this place couldn't be kept for long when I spoke to the owner (Satish) of these cottages.
To describe -
1. We had talked over phone & that guy had confirmed that checkin/check out will be 24-hrs.On the day previous to our check out I told him that we shall be leaving by 12 pm (within our 24 hrs time range).Hearing this he started speaking to me very rudely saying that we shall have to finish our breakfast pretty fast and then vacate by 11.Also started talking about money and all. I told him that about our conversation but he was not ready to listen.More importantly the tone in which he was speaking was VERY VERY BAD in taste.We were surprised seeing this attitude of his.
2. Second incidence - we had ordered for some snack during bone-fire(mind it - you will have to order it very well in advance) .But we went to the bonf-fire there was no arrangement.The helper accepted the mistake and said that he has fogotten. I brought this point to the Owner BUT to my surprise that guy was became very arrogant and started saying that it is not the case.(Please note that the helper had accepted the mistake before !!!)
3. The Owner and his wife were very particualr and kept reminiding that breakfast is available only between 8:30 to 9:30 am and they will not entertain.Though we had gone for relaxation we maintained the timing on the first day. But the second day, when I went to the dining room the breakfast (it was very very simple and ordinary) was not ready and not available even till 9:45 am.

SUMMARY: If you could minus the hospitality of the owner, the place becomes a SUPERB place to visit in Coorg.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajuthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suntikoppa
0.9 km away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
10.1 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
13.0 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 22 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
18.0 km away
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
5.0 km away
The Ibnii
The Ibnii
#6 of 22 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Flower Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Flower Resort

Property: Forest Flower Resort
Address: Nani Estate, Horoor Post | Sunticoppa, Coorg, Suntikoppa 571237, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Suntikoppa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Suntikoppa
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,552 - ₹ 5,684
Also Known As:
Forest Flower Resort Coorg, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing