We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
13
7
11
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
7
11
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay iruppu falls cottage place forest
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The place is ok...the rooms are ok too...the view is scenic though.
you get bonfire there however this has to be booked in advance.
the road from the main entrance to the actual cottage is pathetic.. you cannot take a big vehicle inside. we had to struggle to get our vehicle out since the roads were bad

the reception girl Vidya is really supportive and helpful.

The food specially breakfast was good.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShraddhaM127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

My self with my stayed at this GUEST House in a pre-booked standard room in the fourth week of Aug 17. The hotel management decided to switch of electricity for the whole night from 2300 h to 0600h in the morning as we were the only occupants of the Guest House. Had a horrible stay in the Guest House. Not recommended.

Room tip: Not Recommended
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pdkvta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I have been on may-2015, not satisfied. Food were good.

Rooms were not clean at all....it were standard room which I booked....Seeing the name don't get confused it's at Coorg / kodagu / Madikkeri. It's long away........toilets were untidy.

The current pics seems, some renovations done..... don't know the condition of rooms and cleanliness after may-2015.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank petersquard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I strongly recommend this guest house. The way they response and location is awesome. Really really fantastic.. Worthy visit... Better if u go by batch or family. There are separate accommodation available very comfortabley. Thanks to staff members..

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Escape456853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had done the reservations in this guesthouse, quite late; considering we were visiting over an extended weekend. The whole booking process was smooth, the place extremely pleasing, the people courteous and service oriented and the food ...WoW.

The rooms are clean,spacious and comfortable. The staff was quite willing to go the extra mile, to make the stay pleasant. This place somehow blends with the pristine natural surroundings ...of thick foliage, plantations, fields and ponds.

The dining hall is spacious.. and overlooks the hills and areca nut plantations...
Sunrise view from the windows of the hall, as well as the open terrace ... rejuvenating and exhilarating.

Food is another very very alluring feature of this place- home cooked food made to order. Good,delicious, sumptuous portions of food.

The place is quite close to the major tourist attractions like the Irpu Falls...but even if one does not wish to tread the touristy trail ...there are enough options to just take leisurely walks around, and explore. There are sufficient transport facilities available, to visit these tourist spots also

The people make you feel almost at home. ... from serving tea/coffee on demand to informing you that the bus, from just outside the guest house to the nearest bus station- Gonikoppal, is running @ 30 minutes late than it's scheduled time.

Would definitely visit again...

Room tip: The Deluxe Rooms are quite comfortable...
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnjuP127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews