We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
13
7
11
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
7
11
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay iruppu falls cottage place forest
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

My self with my stayed at this GUEST House in a pre-booked standard room in the fourth week of Aug 17. The hotel management decided to switch of electricity for the whole night from 2300 h to 0600h in the morning as we were the only occupants of the Guest House. Had a horrible stay in the Guest House. Not recommended.

Room tip: Not Recommended
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pdkvta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I have been on may-2015, not satisfied. Food were good.

Rooms were not clean at all....it were standard room which I booked....Seeing the name don't get confused it's at Coorg / kodagu / Madikkeri. It's long away........toilets were untidy.

The current pics seems, some renovations done..... don't know the condition of rooms and cleanliness after may-2015.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank petersquard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I strongly recommend this guest house. The way they response and location is awesome. Really really fantastic.. Worthy visit... Better if u go by batch or family. There are separate accommodation available very comfortabley. Thanks to staff members..

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Escape456853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had done the reservations in this guesthouse, quite late; considering we were visiting over an extended weekend. The whole booking process was smooth, the place extremely pleasing, the people courteous and service oriented and the food ...WoW.

The rooms are clean,spacious and comfortable. The staff was quite willing to go the extra mile, to make the stay pleasant. This place somehow blends with the pristine natural surroundings ...of thick foliage, plantations, fields and ponds.

The dining hall is spacious.. and overlooks the hills and areca nut plantations...
Sunrise view from the windows of the hall, as well as the open terrace ... rejuvenating and exhilarating.

Food is another very very alluring feature of this place- home cooked food made to order. Good,delicious, sumptuous portions of food.

The place is quite close to the major tourist attractions like the Irpu Falls...but even if one does not wish to tread the touristy trail ...there are enough options to just take leisurely walks around, and explore. There are sufficient transport facilities available, to visit these tourist spots also

The people make you feel almost at home. ... from serving tea/coffee on demand to informing you that the bus, from just outside the guest house to the nearest bus station- Gonikoppal, is running @ 30 minutes late than it's scheduled time.

Would definitely visit again...

Room tip: The Deluxe Rooms are quite comfortable...
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnjuP127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I booked this very skeptically as the appearance in not appealing. Since we had to stay very near to the forest so that we could early morning drive we chose this for a day stay for 5 family members.
Average spacious rooms but the whole guest house, rooms, kitchen, dining area and bathrooms were very very very clean which was above my expectation.
It is difficult for 3 members to adjust in 1 double, for 2 members it is ok.
Service was awesome, they themselves followed up to prepare for cooking in advance before we reached to check the order. Since there are no good eating options nearby we need to order in the guest house kitchen. Food was tasty, clean served hot and on time. Hot water was available in bathroom 24 hours, since we visited in june we badly needed hot water all the time.
The location of the guest house is right in the Srimangala main road nearby to few of our all time favorite destinations such as Nagarahole forest and kutta. Its in a very calm location in fact the whole of south coorg is like that :=) Guest house is surrounded by few houses and a hospital right opposite to it, we felt very safe.
The cottages are a little far from the guest house but it is in good walkable distance, we just took a walk to see the cottages from outside and it was in heavenly location.
Cleanliness - 5/5
Location - 5/5
Service - 5/5
Food - 5/5
Value for many - 4/5
I would love to stay in this place again if I get to travel nearby and recommend to others as well.

Room tip: Order fud in advance.It mit seem little lonely in guest house on weekdays.Just felt lil scared, there is nothing wrong to feel unsafe
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ShilpaVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews