We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$122
FindHotel$122
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
264
143
27
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
264
143
27
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line burma bridge plantation walk water rafting pedal boating rifle shooting premium cottage indoor games team outing swimming pool bird watching the cottages table tennis special thanks days stay kids and adults maintained property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2022

Had a pleaesant stay at kadkani resorts. It was all worth it . The staffs are really nice and helpfull, and loved the atmosphere very much ❤ the food was really good and tasty ,wish i could visit again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kabilpalanisamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2022

We were a group of 26 for a birthday party at the beautiful Kadkani River Resort . After a few initial hurdles, our stay and celebrations were nothing short of extraordinary; thanks to the efforts of Suma at the front office, Girish in the kitchen and Jagan for all other logistics. Sadly, we didn’t have enough time to take in the beauty of the property and surroundings so another trip is definitely due!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SangyKuriakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Peaceful experience. The resort is by the river though the river is not visible unless you go to the banks. Resort food options are limited. Breakfast buffet was really good. Dinner buffet includes some local specialities.
There are no nearby shops so better to have all inclusive plan. Rooms are specious, newly painted. But needs some effort towards cupboards etc.
Good power backup, as first night we stayed almost had 5-6 time grid power outage which was backed up by resort generators.
Mobile network is poor. Wifi is only available at reception area, otherwise almost no coverage.
It's good for 2N stay max as the activities are limited and madikeri sight seeing can be done in one day.

Room tip: no nearby restaurants, carry odomos
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sreedeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2022

This resort is a well-maintained property, somewhat in the middle of a jungle surrounded by coffee plantations with old-style cottages but with all modern amenities. Even though this place is remote, cabs are easily available at an hours' notice. Rooms are neat, spacious and well maintained. The food may seem slightly limited in options to some folks but we found it ample. It is very delicious and light on the stomach. Gave full marks to the Chef and his team. Children and adults all enjoyed the swimming pool and the other activities like Zipline, pedal boat etc. This is a good place for a quick, short and quiet getaway. Since this is a jungle resort, there were a couple of small hiccups during our stay and we gave feedback to rectify certain minor shortcomings but overall, the staff is very friendly and always ready to help. In particular for us, Shashi one of their Sales Reps was always ready to sort out even the tiniest of problems. I would say Kudos to Shahsi and the rest of the Kadkani team for an excellent and hassle-free stay for me and my family.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abhijitk486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Dear Shashi and the entire Team of Kadkani River Resort,

Our sincere appreciation to each one of you for making our first time holiday to Coorg an awesome and memorable experience. Though we were a group mainly of senior citizens Kadkani’s serene and peaceful environment and the quaint and comfortable cottage accommodations along with the friendly and helpful staff made it an ideal place for a relaxing and rejuvenated holiday. The variety of dishes at every meal with a balance of both North Indian and South Indian cuisine gave us a wonderful dining experience. Since we didn’t move out much the resort had many activities to keep us occupied and entertained.
Thank you for your hospitality and making our holiday an enjoyable and relaxing one.
We will surely visit your resort again.

Regards

Janet Lobo.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jlobo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews