We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$116
View deal
Agoda.com
$126
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
262
142
27
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
262
142
27
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line burma bridge plantation walk water rafting pedal boating rifle shooting premium cottage indoor games team outing swimming pool bird watching the cottages special thanks table tennis various activities days stay kids and adults
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2022

This resort is a well-maintained property, somewhat in the middle of a jungle surrounded by coffee plantations with old-style cottages but with all modern amenities. Even though this place is remote, cabs are easily available at an hours' notice. Rooms are neat, spacious and well maintained. The food may seem slightly limited in options to some folks but we found it ample. It is very delicious and light on the stomach. Gave full marks to the Chef and his team. Children and adults all enjoyed the swimming pool and the other activities like Zipline, pedal boat etc. This is a good place for a quick, short and quiet getaway. Since this is a jungle resort, there were a couple of small hiccups during our stay and we gave feedback to rectify certain minor shortcomings but overall, the staff is very friendly and always ready to help. In particular for us, Shashi one of their Sales Reps was always ready to sort out even the tiniest of problems. I would say Kudos to Shahsi and the rest of the Kadkani team for an excellent and hassle-free stay for me and my family.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abhijitk486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Dear Shashi and the entire Team of Kadkani River Resort,

Our sincere appreciation to each one of you for making our first time holiday to Coorg an awesome and memorable experience. Though we were a group mainly of senior citizens Kadkani’s serene and peaceful environment and the quaint and comfortable cottage accommodations along with the friendly and helpful staff made it an ideal place for a relaxing and rejuvenated holiday. The variety of dishes at every meal with a balance of both North Indian and South Indian cuisine gave us a wonderful dining experience. Since we didn’t move out much the resort had many activities to keep us occupied and entertained.
Thank you for your hospitality and making our holiday an enjoyable and relaxing one.
We will surely visit your resort again.

Regards

Janet Lobo.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jlobo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

From the day of booking till end of trip, totally enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks Shashi, Jagan, Sanjith & entire Kadkani team for the wonderful memories. Awesome food, hospitality, activities & accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mgoswami01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2022

Good evening Ms Shashi and the entire Team of Kadkani River Resort.

I am extremely sorry for the delayed response.

I sincerely thank you and your team for the top notch hospitality extended and for the wonderful care that we received.

We had a memorable experience and can't wait to be back.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AbbasaliBagasrawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2022

Review from my 15 year old - "We visited Kadkani last week, and had the most wonderful time during our 3 day stay.
Firstly I'd like to mention the beautiful, almost heavenly road that brings us up to the resort. The scene is so beautiful it relieves you of all your stress.
Now about the resort. It has a wonderful reception area with very efficient and helpful staff, and greenery all around. There are plenty of birds and trees with beautiful shades and colors. The aesthetics of the entire resort are so pleasing to the eye.
I'd like to give a special mention to Punnappa, who was our bird-watching guide, and was also in charge of all the recreational activities that we took part in. He had so much information about the area, and he certainly did not hold back. He took us still-water rafting and surprised us with the most wonderful thing that really made our trip so memorable.
The food was also excellent and catered to both North and South Indian cuisines, and the desserts were also quite nice.
The rooms were very quaint and peaceful.
Overall, our experience with this place was wonderful, and our family had an amazing time here. This trip truly was a good detox from our lives in the city.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank sonaliasoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews