We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$122
FindHotel$122
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
264
143
27
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
264
143
27
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line burma bridge plantation walk water rafting pedal boating rifle shooting premium cottage indoor games team outing swimming pool bird watching the cottages table tennis special thanks days stay kids and adults maintained property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2022

Review from my 15 year old - "We visited Kadkani last week, and had the most wonderful time during our 3 day stay.
Firstly I'd like to mention the beautiful, almost heavenly road that brings us up to the resort. The scene is so beautiful it relieves you of all your stress.
Now about the resort. It has a wonderful reception area with very efficient and helpful staff, and greenery all around. There are plenty of birds and trees with beautiful shades and colors. The aesthetics of the entire resort are so pleasing to the eye.
I'd like to give a special mention to Punnappa, who was our bird-watching guide, and was also in charge of all the recreational activities that we took part in. He had so much information about the area, and he certainly did not hold back. He took us still-water rafting and surprised us with the most wonderful thing that really made our trip so memorable.
The food was also excellent and catered to both North and South Indian cuisines, and the desserts were also quite nice.
The rooms were very quaint and peaceful.
Overall, our experience with this place was wonderful, and our family had an amazing time here. This trip truly was a good detox from our lives in the city.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank sonaliasoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

Visited Kadkani river resort with family for four nights. It was one of the best holidays we ever had. Right from the booking, check in to check out everything is planned and smooth. Resort has best location in coorg with all in door activities and arrangment for outdoor sightseeing, if you don't want to move out resort is best place for relax and rejunivate. Kids enjoyed games recreation centre,fishing and swiming. Resort is suitable for all and have activities for each age group. Nature walk and learning about focal trees, animals from expert is great experience. Resort has best experts and nature walk is wonderful.
The front desk manager Shashi is super helpful and supported and guided us through out the vacation and helped us to enjoy fully.

Thanks so much to all staff management of kadkani river resort, this is must visit place

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danish Umair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2022

We stayed in Kadkani rever resort multiple times.Very good place for family stay. Delicious food, wonderful hospitality. Really enjoyed a lot.. Special thanks to Mr. Jagan and thanks to Kadkani river resort to make our stay special.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Javeed_ali_moghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2022

Me and my husband visited kadkani resort during weekends for our wedding anniversary, it was my first visit to coorg, I enjoyed the place and to tell about the resort it was wonderful. Food and hospitality which they provided was excellent, especially we should thank Mr. Jagan and his team for quick responses and great hospitality throughout the stay. We stayed in premium cottage and rooms were very clean and hygienic. Ambience around resort was magnificent filled with greenery, they provide indoor games including outdoor activities. Overall it was wonderful trip to kadkani resort.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rakshu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Me and my wife along with my 8 year old kid visited Kadkani for our anniversary weekend. The drive from the main Ammathi junction to the resort was mesmerizing. We had driven from Mysore to Kadkani and the entire road was scenic.

On entering the resort we were spellbound by the ambience and the layout of the resort. We were welcomed with a nice cold welcome drink and a warm and friendly welcome from Mr. Sujith. He gave an overview of the resort, the facilities and amenities. We were then guided to our Den Room by Mr. Jagan which are nice, huge and cozy, round rooms with a double and a single bed and separate snack area and a sofa set as well.

Coming to the resort, it is a huge property with a ton of amenities and enjoyment options. They have large ponds for fishing and paddle boat riding. They have a big swimming pool and a separate kids pool, with lounge chairs around it for a relaxing time. There is a big play area for kids with a lawn and games like burma bridge and trampoline. There is a separate open air hall for sport games like table tennis, chess, ludo and carrom. The entire property and zones are well connected by nice paved pathways which when illuminated at night look beautiful with chirping birds and insect sounds. There is a restaurant in the middle of the resort along the pool where buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner is served along with Ala Carte items from the menu. They have a separate seating area for tea and snacks which are served in the afternoon which also is used as a lounge for a nice drink by the pool.
We experienced and enjoyed all the activities that were there arranged by the resort, Plantation Walk, Bird Watching and River Rafting. Mr. Ponappa who is an avid nature lover and an enthusiast took excellent care and efforts in guiding us during all the 3 activities.

We stayed for 3 nights at the resort and our stay was made memorable and absolutely refreshing all thanks to the staff of the resort specially Mr. Jagan who was always on his toes to ensure that we have a pleasant experience.
Keep up the good work and we will be back again to relax and rejuvenate at your resort !

Room tip: If you are couple go for Den Rooms, for bigger groups go for the Premium Cottages
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaRKhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews