We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stay place if you want to be one with nature” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kadkani River Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kadkani River Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ammathi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must stay place if you want to be one with nature”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had booked this resort thru Rci much upfront. Reaching the place from mangalore was a challenge as it took more than 5hrs to reach that place amidst bad roads,

Pro's :
Great place
Acres of greenery
Has a nice pool, boating, cycling , batminton court, indoor games, and more importantly golf
Golf classes available
Food is great and awesome but a bit limited
Rooms are nice with verandas in the front and back
a small stream of river running across the resort
Staff are polite and courteous 

Con's
Resort is very far, took around 6hrs drive from mangalore
Rooms could have been done better 
Breakfast needs improvement
Poolside changing room is dingy and poorly equipped
Buffets do not have great options
housekeeping needs improvement

A great place to be in with near to zero phone network

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekAttavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    93
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
132
41
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Very good welcome, good rooms with basic facilities, no fridge or good TV's nevertheless. Staff if v friendly and homely atmosphere. Natural beauty has been used effectively to enhance the decor of resort which is in banks of river Cauvery and good golf course and trainer aswell. Over all a good experience. Only approach the place via Bangalore and not via Mangalore. Food is also interesting, over all good relaxing experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are v good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avidtraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We, a family of 4 persons stayed in this resort in October 2011. We really enjoyed our stay. The location is beautiful. The staff are very courteous. Good food. Overall, it was a unique experience. Looking forward to visiting this place once again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We were a group of 36 Officers all belonging to 1979 batch probationers in State Bank of Travancore.

We were accommodated in dens and deluxe rooms. Accommodation was very comfortable.

The place is rather far away, but we liked it. The location of the resort next to River Cauvery made it really unique. A Bonfire was arranged in the evening and it was very cosy.

But the USP of the place was the food. Consisting of authentic coorgie cuisine, it was simply out of the world!

The only problem we had was that we could not settle our bills using credit cards because the POS device was out of order. Otherwise it was a really great experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank areyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

We went as a group of 4 families with 8 kids amongst us (2.5 to 9 yrs) , it was one of the best resorts I have stayed in with very courteous staff , tending to all our requests with promptness. There are plenty of activities for the children to do and at varying age groups (There website has a list of those). Food also is up to the mark and caters to veg-non veg requirement adequately. They almost always served something which was non-spicy for the kids to take in.

One good thing I liked is that they have a decent size pool, it does feel crowded at all , otherwise most of the times facility such as this is no more than a "wading" pool.

Rooms/Bathrooms were clean. The room had a queen size bed (additional bed for children can be requested, but I think you might have to pay a extra for it) with Cable TV and Kettle for Tea/Coffee.

One thing to keep in mind is that they charge an extra 30% for Room service. Its all in the little book describing facilities and activities next to the bed , so please read it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ammathi
20.6 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
7.5 km away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
20.9 km away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
22.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
23.0 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadkani River Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadkani River Resort

Property: Kadkani River Resort
Address: Hachinadu Village,Kannangala, | Coorg, Ammathi 571211, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Ammathi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ammathi
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,228 - ₹ 14,921
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Kadkani River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kadkani River Hotel Ammathi
Kadkani River Resort Coorg/Ammathi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing