We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$145
Travelocity$145
Orbitz.com$145
Tripadvisor$145
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
139
46
16
3
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
46
16
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager praveen coffee estate badminton court the cottages rooms are huge collection of books plantation walk buffet breakfast huge property natural beauty must visit place restaurant staff table tennis early morning welcome drink family and friends clubhouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021

Very disappointing. The property is beautiful, the location breathtaking. BUT. There’s a big but. The staff and management are not courteous. Room service sucks. They refuse to provide even the basic services to the room and will not serve absolutely anything near the pool! We went for a family vacation and the management did not cooperate at all. We were charged a hefty amount but service was no where near the benchmark.

On top of that the property is infested with Leeches! On complaining, the staff says that leeches are good for health! They are everywhere and we could not enjoy our stay at all.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Varsha_narsaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laxmi Srikanth, Owner at Magnolia Resort Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Hello Varsha and family. With the availability of social media at your finger tips it’s very easy to write a bad review about a business , you should have probably read all other reviews to see know that the problem is not with Magnolia but with you and your group. You behaved so badly and treated the staff with such disrespect , we stopped short of refusing service to you. Despite the extremely unpleasant experience with you and your family our staff were decent enough to put up with your extreme behavior. We have complained to MakeMyTrip as well and requested them not to send us guests such as yourself. We would rather not have the likes of you stay with us. We didn’t enjoy hosting you as well. Please take your tantrums to some other hotel which will put up with it. You are not welcome to stay with us ever again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

One fine day we a group of 3 friends decided to quickly take a break from the city hustle bustle. It was also a much awaited trip as it was almost 2 years we couldn't much do anything due to the ongoing pandemic. We quickly took the odds out and finally decided to visit this resort. I would like to go through the minute details and observations of this resort.

Booking: Booking/reservation was hassle free. One thing I felt was there was a confusion between two parties on the amount to be charged because one person gave a different value than other :)

Arrival: Google maps doesn't correctly take you to the right property in first place. There are two entrance to the resort. The entrance which has the name board is fully closed and unmanned/locked. There is an other entrance which doesn't carry any information of the resort. This actually confused us and few other guests also roaming around identifying the correct entrance. Finally after calling up the reception, they guided us to the correct entrance. Please note, you would have to park your vehicle in the designated parking slot. Resort has a omni pick/drop service to the reception/your room.

Check-In: I personally felt the check-in process was a bit chaotic. We were not been informed about the pre-requisites correctly (for example: Covid vaccination details of the guest). It would have been ideal if these details were collected during the booking and this could probably make the check-in process much faster. We were extremely tired and thirsty but the resort didn't provide us the welcome drink even though we saw it available. Upon asking for water/drinks, they apologized and provided it to us.

Resort: Absolutely no doubt that this resort is in a calm, peaceful lush green vegetation. Chirping of birds are so soothing to ears. Going for a walk around the property will definitely tune your inner soul.

Room: Rooms are rustic type . They are extremely big and spacious. Few may not like this if they are not accustomed to the rustic outlook. Resort has done a good job to install the mosquito net to the windows. Please note, it is a forest area and there are high chances of insects sneaking into your room. But remember, it would all be part of the fun!!

Room service: I believe this is something the resort management needs to work upon. They have a very very tight and limited menu for room service. Weird part is, they have everything available if you were to walk upto their restaurant. Doesn't make sense.

Cost: This is the most important part when you try to judge if the resort is really worth it. This resort looks extremely expensive in terms of room cost as well as the food. Food is extremely expensive for no reason. All we could think is probably they are trying to recover quickly from the losses the pandemic might have induced on the hotels.

Restaurant: Food was absolutely tasty and were served quickly as well.

Overall, the resort is in a beautiful location, please do take a walk in their huge 75 acre property. There is also a beautiful natural lake within the property. The only drawback we could think of is the pricing when we benchmark with other resorts with the same setup (In Kushal Nagar and Madikeri).

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivekganapathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

I must say everything was excellent, the location, rooms the staff all are so welcoming, excellent room service, The Manager- Praveen is a gentleman very informative about his surroundings, All in all we had a very nice time @ Magnolia Resorts, will definitely visit again
@Rajashekar - AKA skilled driver, thanks for ur patience and taking time in showing us around the property it was an amazing drive!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DSteveee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Loved everything about Club Magnolia! The resort is gorgeously situated and taking early morning walks in the midst of nature in all her untamed glory was the best! The staff were wonderful as well :)
Looking forward to my next visit eagerly

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WanderlustinStargaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Our stay at club magnolia was absolutely fantastic! The property is gorgeous with stunning vistas all around, with lots of things to do and see that kept us happily occupied... the staff is warm and welcoming as well. Overall, loved it!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PRATHIMA_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews