We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
161
111
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
111
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course infinity pool golf links room was large golf view perfect hideaway brahmagiri hills courteous staff excellent stay first floor excellent location nice ambience plantation tour wifi connectivity approach road pleasant stay pandi curry
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at hotel for only one night and regretting the decision !! One must go for at least 2-3 nights !! Rooms are big and eco friendly , noise of birds is too sweet, ambience is too fresh , staff is too helpful & with smiling face, food is really delicious, golf course is really worth looking at and above all the infinite swimmining pool !!! Must visit place !!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gauravhathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Esteemed Guest,

Namaskara and Warm Greetings from Ambatty Team!!!

Thank you for a delightful review. At Ambatty Greens Coorg it is our constant endeavour to provide the best hospitality to our guests with the top notch service delivery and amenities.

I look forward to having you at the resort once again for another delightful stay.

With Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The 3* rating made us hesitate initially. But we were pleasantly surprised on our arrival.
PROS: Rooms and bathrooms, balcony big, very clean. Beautiful property. Lovely infinity pool overlooking the golf course. Good food and multicuisine restaurant. Great place to relax. Hotel arranges nearby Coffee plantation visits at extra cost.
CONS: Approach road from main road is very narrow. WiFi and mobile connectivity unreliable like most of Coorg, Madikeri area. It's kinda on and off. It will be good to have a few older and experienced staff
Highly recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rastha2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Esteemed Guest,

Namaskara and Warm Greetings from Ambatty Team!!!!!

Thank you for your review of our lovely resort here on Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful experience during your last visit to Ambatty Greens. We have already noted down your suggestions and will certainly work upon those points.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you and your family to Ambatty Greens very soon..

With Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Good food, ambiance, staff and amenities. Great and peaceful place to stay with good view. Spacious and well maintained rooms with nice balcony. Overall good place to stay. Well maintained swimming pool with golf course view.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VageeshH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Mr.Vageesh H,

Namaskara and Warm Greetings from Ambatty Team!!!!!

It is indeed encouraging to receive such heartwarming feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your experience at our beautiful resort Ambatty Greens Coorg. We sincerely strive to provide our guests with an authentic hospitality experience every time they stay with us and I am pleased that we have succeeded in this endeavor.

Looking forward to receiving you at our resort in the future for another unforgettable experience.

With Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had very nice experience of this resort while our stay in May-2018. It has a well maintained swimming pool, a small garden, one of best golf court in country, library, indoor games, billiard room and nice food (veg). The staff is very supportive. The rooms with view of lush green golf courts are very pleasant and relaxing. We can even do bird watching here ...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SachinPilkhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Mr.Sachin Pilkhane,

Namaskara and Warm Greetings from Ambatty Team!!!!!

It was a pleasure to read your glowing review of our lovely resort.Your heart-warming praise and words of appreciation for our resort and colleagues have been received with humble gratitude and genuine delight.The team at the resort eagerly await to welcome you back soon.

With Warm regards,

Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Resort is in woods. It is close to golf course. In fact you have view of golf course all the time from your room. Rooms are spacious with big balcony . You can enjoy your coffee siting in balcony. Resort is very good with natural tree s & plants. Staff & service is excellent. Food is also good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank shir19jul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Esteemed Guest,

Namaskara and Warm Greetings from Ambatty Team!!!

Thank you for such a positive feedback regarding your experience at our lovely resort Ambatty Greens Coorg.We strive to provide guests with the best of services and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at our resort.

I look forward to welcoming you to yet another memorable experience at Ambatty Greens Coorg.

With Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews