We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$187
View deal
Agoda.com
$114
View deal
Travelocity$187
Orbitz.com$187
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
346
86
23
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
346
86
23
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line special thanks coffee plantation swimming pool honeycomb rooms private pool villa welcome drink room service main road maintained property hospitality provided the cottages recommend this place a great experience awesome stay courteous staff wonderful place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

One of the best resort I have visited till now. The receptionists were really helpful and friendly. Great staff who knew how to serve the customer. The room was well equipped and the service was excellent. From the balcony, we could View Coffe Estate. The location of our room was absolutely perfect. The scenery was beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a quiet and peaceful environment. The view of the sunset from that point was mesmerizing. I must say the location of the resort is at best place of Wooden House. Our stay at the Resort was just for Two day Two night.
Especially Kowshika Who working Paddington Resort She Take Cares Everything Very Nice and Other staff also Taking care end to end neatly.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kowhjakaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rashmi Paddington Resorts And Spa, Other at Paddington Resort And Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the land of coffee!

Many thanks for sharing such a lovely, detailed and personalized review of our resort.

It was a pleasure hosting you. We are happy to know that you had some relaxing time away from hustle and bustle of city life. We are glad that we could make your stay special and more memorable and also thank you for mentioning my team who were able to create and make your holiday the best with regard to service, food and experience. I will be sure to pass your complimentary remarks to all the team.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to the resort in not too distant future.

Regards

Rashmi
Ph no- 9448281552/9448281558

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

The new section of Paddington is like a hospital or at best a lodge, not worth more than 2-3k.
Some examples: 1/ They sent a staff member for payment at 1:00am 2/ I ordered Red Pasta for my son, they brought White Pasta, but worst is, the staff told me convince my son to white pasta now

Room tip: Not recommended for premium stay.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prabhjotxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rashmi Paddington Resorts And Spa, Other at Paddington Resort And Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Mr. Prabhjo,

Greetings...!!!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback as it presents us with an opportunity to improve on the highlighted areas. But one thing to be mentioned we have provided the room category which you had booked for since we were running full we couldn't change or upgrade your room. Sorry for the inconvenience caused during your last visit and will definitely rectify the same.

Request you to kindly give us another opportunity in the future to host you again.


Regards

Rashmi
Business Development Manager
Ph no- 9448281552/9448281558

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2021

This resort is totally amazing, service is top notch! spa is wonderful (pls go for coffee scrub- its a must try), food was delicious, pools are really great, we enjoyed thoroughly each & every way possible. we had been for workcation- hence i would say so we pretty much stayed indoors but it was worth it.. we were staying in the private pool villa, i would recommend that to anyone who is okay to spend a little to relax, work, enjoy & who prefers privacy., their service is to be applaud for, very kind & humble staff. chef was great too, he would prepare us whatever we asked for which was very accommodative & worked for us

Room tip: go for pool villa if you want to enjoy good service, privacy & silence
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harinin2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rashmi Paddington Resorts And Spa, Other at Paddington Resort And Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Mr. Harini,

Greetings from Paddington Resorts!

Thank you so much for taking time out and posting in your valuable memories during your stay with us.

It was pleasure hosting you. We Appreciate your kind words and also for mentioning my Spa team & Service team who were efficient to make your holiday the best with regard to service, experience. We appreciate your special mention on – Food, Staff, Views and the ambiance so much. It is a real pleasure to read that you liked so many aspects of the resort and that there were numerous highlights to your stay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Regards

Rashmi
Business Development Manager
Ph no- 9448281552/9448281558
E-mail- bdm@paddingtonresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

I was visiting Coorg with my family and was staying here for 2 nights. The resort is beautiful and the staff was very warm. The food here especially was fantastic. We opted for buffet for all three meals and every dish was delicious. Wish we could stay for longer.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Somdutta2592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rashmi Paddington Resorts And Spa, Other at Paddington Resort And Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Your review has left my team and me speechless !! We have always believed in ourselves, our abilities and the capacities we carry to ensure that we deliver the BEST HOSPITALITY and right from the heart because that's the passion we carry.

Your good compliments is very well taken and makes us feel proud as a team after reading your review. Your special mention about staff and all your compliment's is well taken and is motivating us live.

Your mention about food, hospitality, property - THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN FOR LIVING YOUR HOLIDAYS WITH US!!!

Stay safe and see you soon again.

Regards

Rashmi
Business Development Manager
9448281558/9448281552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

Though the resort is placed quite a distance from Madikeri center it has its own advantages. Situated amidst nature with lot of tourist places nearby. Resort has zip line activity and staffs are courteous. Food was delicious. Rooms are well kept.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dr Chandru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rashmi Paddington Resorts And Spa, Other at Paddington Resort And Spa, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear Dr. Chandru,

Greeting from all of us at Paddington Resort & Spa Coorg!!

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays and taking the time out post in the review online in TripAdvisor !!

Your appreciation and good compliments on the location activities, rooms, the food and Your good compliments will be passed onto my team.

Your good word of mouth is appreciated and hoping to seeing you again soon at Paddington. Stay safe.

Regards

Rashmi
Business Development Manager
9448281558/9448281552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews