We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage, beautifully kitted out in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 18 Cherry Orchard

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bedroom 1 - super king double bed Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom 1 - super king double bed
Kitchen
Snug and living room
Walk-in showers in shower room and utility room
Bedroom 2 - king size double with traditional cot
Woodchurch Village
The Windmill (taken from Bed 3)
Kitchen
18 Cherry Orchard
Bathroom
Shower room
Bedroom 3 - single [old photo - room is now arranged as a twin with single + small single]
Snug [old photo - single bed replaced with double]
View of the Church and village school from Bedroom 1
The back garden with parking space, BBQ and picnic bench
Supplies for the local farm shop!
The Village Green
Bluebells - the local flower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woodchurch, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j0765
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage, beautifully kitted out in a sweet little village”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Stayed here for the weekend with 5 friends and we had a great time. The cottage has been decorated and furnished beautifully. It was a great place to hang out, spend some time exploring the village from and use as a base to hang out at the beach. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and really well furnished / kitted out
Liked least: The garden is just a gravel back yard - it has a great swingball set plus bbq but it is also quite public.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed the stay - we love Woodchurch Village too! Your thoughts on the garden are very helpful - we are planning to plant a tree and to try provide some sort of privacy screening in time for next summer. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
en-retrai...
Mangonui, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Quality, Top Location, Spacious,Welcoming.”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Great cottage, brand new refurbishment, excellent quality of furnishings and linen. Local shops, pubs, restaurant. Woodchurch is a quintessential Kentish Village, complete with village green, cricket, a windmill and village museum. Only 5 miles from the delightful town of Tenterden, and 20minutes drive to Ashford International Railway Station, from where fast trains take you to the centre of London in 38 minutes. We have already booked our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy woodburning stove
Liked least: The fact that it's not mine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again for your next (already booked) visit. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mc2010uk
UK
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Immaculate cottage in great location.”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to be able to stay in the cottage, prior to it's grand opening. Whilst the cottage was still in renovation (early June), it was only the garden that was still to be completed. The owners were well ahead of schedule it seemed.

The cottage is like a tardis- it doesn't look that big from the photos but inside it actually will sleep 8 easily + baby. It can probably sleep even more too. It is spacious and extremely well decorated and kitted out. Think of it as the John Lewis of rental properties (actually you will when you see that most of the items in the kitchen are from John Lewis!). The owners have catered well and there was no need for me to bring anything other than my food, clothing & toiletries which was great. The interior has been decorated & furnished to a high spec and is the best rental property I have stayed in so far. Despite being a terraced house, there was no noise from the neighbours. Opposite there is a Church & school so a pretty quiet location.

You will need a car as it is in a small village. It is worth a walk up to the windmill and see the views from there. It is lit up at night. The playground was an attraction for our twins aged 5. There is also an outdoor gym which my hubby & myself liked to use. There are 3 local shops plus a post office. There are many towns nearby.

Whilst it was very wet when we visited, we managed a quick visit to Camber Sands which looks lovely, although you do have to pay to park there. I found Rye a delightful place and wish we'd had more time to explore it (there is a nice seafood shop nestled between Rye & Camber). Ashford Designer Outlet is not far away either and we could easily have spent a whole day there. The nearby village of Appledore looked cute and we kept passing a lovely looking tearoom......

Next time we'll stay longer- it's a great cottage in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the attention to detail as everything had been thought of
Liked least: cant think of anything!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2012
Thank you so much for your comments, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing