We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food served by a gorgeous team in gorgeous surroundings.!”

Wild by Nature Feasts
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Longtown
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 56
Description: Every other Sunday we stoke up the fire with wood taken from our woodland and cook over open flames at Lower House Farm, our working family farm and events venue in the foothills of the Black Mountains. Our menu is made up of seasonal ingredients from the farm and the surrounding area. We encourage a way of eating that brings people together and an opportunity to connect with your food.
Restaurant details
Description: Every other Sunday we stoke up the fire with wood taken from our woodland and cook over open flames at Lower House Farm, our working family farm and events venue in the foothills of the Black Mountains. Our menu is made up of seasonal ingredients from the farm and the surrounding area. We encourage a way of eating that brings people together and an opportunity to connect with your food.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Delicious food, stunning setting, perfect service.
Our group of 30 old car enthusiasts traveled from Bristol over hill and dale to this idyllic spot. The prior organisation and the management by Emily and her team on the day were highly impressive. The food was perfect, porchetta, salmon or aubergine all delicately done, tasty and plenty of it. Everyone went back home very satisfied. Thank you

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank UKJmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2019

Gorgeous location, lovely people, great simple food made with outstanding local ingredients. Don’t miss it.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank him10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Sunday Lunch in this hidden away place was a wonderful experience. Warm welcome, delicious food prepared outdoors on the wood burning stove, bring your own wine, delightful gardens including two wild flower meadows which are simply stunning. The setting is fabulous too, this really is a treat in every way.

The meats are farmed right by the restaurant, farm to fork at its best.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

Eating at Wild by Nature is a delight. I hesitate to say it is an experience because that suggests “themed” or somehow artificial and this is real - a real farm with real rare breed animals which are turned into really good food by a real chef - who is also a butcher so he knows his stuff - and then served kind of en famille in a beautifully restored barn furnished with long wooden tables and benches dressed with sheepskins. Rustic chic at its best. Foodwise meat is central (though vegetarians are imaginatively catered for) and ranges from delicious homemade charcuterie, mouth watering pork crackling and yummy little bacony croquettes to the star of the show - locally produced joints cooked in a wood fired oven. And there is just as much thought and attention to detail in all the accompaniments - ”real” bread and butter, little homemade pickles served with the cured meats, charred veg and cumin roast potatoes - and the delicious chocolate pud with raspberries and sugared pistachios The menus - for Sunday lunch and the regular “feasts” - change with the seasons - and the chef’s wonderful imagination! (so check out their website) And as if the food wasn’t enough, a wander around the farm, a visit to the waterfall and, if weather permits, an outside seat watching the sunset makes it feel like a little bit of paradise. Thanks Jake and Amie and your team for a wonderful “experience”!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank alisonc129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

The perfect spot for a delicious Sunday lunch. An ideal way to finish off the weekend with friends and family. They offer beautiful seasonal food in a cosy barn, set on a family farm in the gorgeous Black Mountains. A walk after lunch is an absolute must and really makes you appreciate the farm-to-table experience!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wild by Nature Feasts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.