We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, cosy, well equipped and a fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Relax and look at the view, enjoy tv/dvd or read a book Comfortable seating area and a kings size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Relax and look at the view, enjoy tv/dvd or read a book
Comfortable seating area and a kings size bed
A romantic dinner for two
A kitchen with all your needs
Visitors to the field
The wonderful view across the field
A pond, and Hampshire rolling away behind it
A Wonderful Sunset as seen from our Apartments
Holly Hill Apartment 2
Near by Bishops Waltham High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wickham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Truck_div...
Rossendale
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy, well equipped and a fabulous view.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Had a great week in this apartment. It's ideal for the Portsmouth/Southampton area and is in easy reach of all the museums.
There is at least one really good pub in easy reach if you want to eat out. There are more but when we find a really good one we work through the menu ( another good reason to go back!)
There were even Deer in the paddock!
I'm sure we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back. Yes, the pub is the best in the area,we recommend it to all our visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Well thought out, clean and comfortable apartment with everything you could need. welcome pack was a very nice touch, Pam and Rich are very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay, many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness, cleanliness and quiet location.
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. Really pleased you liked the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet L
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely accommodation, very clean , all amenities covered, very good position for travelling the area. Welcome pack was wonderful, gave you a good start, nice to see the wildlife so near. Pam was a very good hostess and we would use again, thanks so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet of the country
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
So glad you enjoyed the welcome pack and the apartment. Pleased too, that you had a good time travelling around Hampshire. Such a beautiful county.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev A
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very thoughtful...they have thought of everything you could possibly need. From CD's, DVD's to scissors in the drawer and everything in between. The apartment was very clean, very comfortable, very peaceful. The owners are friendly and helpful and we were very happy to have stayed there. I think you would have a hard time finding fault with this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment well equipped. Hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Dunn...
Royston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, well-equipped, lovely location”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was perfect for our needs, it had every facility we could possibly want. The owners were friendly and helpful, the views were great, and we could lie in bed and look at the stars. A very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom to come and go, relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
We enjoyed having you to stay and are happy that you had a lovely time. We hope you come back again another day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing