We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 45
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
137
56
14
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
56
14
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub with roomsmixed grillbottled waterbeautiful villageserved quicklylovely friendly staffrooms were spotlesstea and coffee making facilitiesfull englishcooked breakfastlittle touchesmain roadyogurtovernight staynext morningenjoyable staythe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

great place to eat friendly staff great service also has a B&B plenty of parking Great food plenty of beers to pick from, in door or outside seating. great prices for all would recommend to all quiz night on a Wednesday

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We were just driving around looking for somewhere to eat and have a drink when we came across the red lion hotel, from the moment we walked in we were greeted with a very warm welcome from the lady behind the bar. We then ordered our drinks and meal with no problems whatsoever, the meals were beautiful I had the veggie roast and my husband had the burger there was plenty on the plate, husband was happy they serve Guinness and was not that expensive. Would highly recommend this place could not fault anything, we will be calling back this week. Thanks everyone at the red lion pub. Peter and Catherine.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Old, rooms above outside seating area, so drunks using bad language etc right outside your door, and of course they don't care about other guests, neither do the staff who could not be bothered to control them. Food Ok choice ok, but?!?! Lots of signs outside letting you know that thieves operate in the area, most of them probably staying at the hotel. Typical pub / wanna be a hotel, pleased it was only for one night. Wi-Fi terrible but expected. Pay more and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my family called in today by chance and were really pleased with our meal. Good selection of beers and ciders. The food is so cheap and really tasty with a good selection including offers for the various days of the week etc. The staff were also friendly and welcoming. I can certainly recommend this place if your after quiet surroundings and good food without looking to pay the usual £100 + in the other pubs in parbold for a family of four.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachel807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Did not stay here but visited for lunch after a visit to Rufford Old Hall.
The pub has a traditional atmosphere and the food was was good and served promptly.
Good service.
Adequate parking is available.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews